Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Blacklist Spy vs Merc | Forums

Spider-Bot | Splinter Cell Blacklist | Companion App

Fourth Echelon Economy 101 | Splinter Cell Blacklist [NORTH AMERICA]

Out of the Shadows - Splinter Cell Blacklist Dev Panel

J. Cole Trailer - Splinter Cell Blacklist [NORTH AMERICA]

Blacklist Spy vs Merc

Hi Ubisoft Blacklist Dev Team

I am a veteran from the days of Pandora Tomorrow and Chaos Theory when the multiplayer was truly competitive and fun to play, I can’t even tell how many hundreds of hours I played on the Temple Mount Hospital, Schermerhorn, Deftech the list goes on. The multiplayer back then was the best I have ever experienced out of all the Splinter Cell games to date. The closest it ever came was when you released Double Agent but with the lack of gadgets it fell short of being as fun and challenging to play, it was more a case of run and hide and that’s all we did in Double Agent not fun or thought provoking unlike its two predecessors, Pandora Tomorrow and Chaos Theory, both games made you think constantly of what will happen if I trip this or activate that or take him down there. The team work involved in both games was a must with constant communication with your Xbox Live buddy to take down mercs or spys, please bring this back? I sincerely hope you guys go back and look at what worked so well in the first two multiplayer games Pandora Tomorrow and Chaos Theory. I also hope you bring back or improve some of the cool gadgets we had at our disposal which made the multiplayer very challenging and so competitive and so much fun.

In addition please keep the camera views as they were in the original multiplayer, first person for mercs and third person for spies. Oh and please keep Sam's old moves there is no need to change them all, maybe mix it up and add so new ones.

Gadgets to consider?

Mercenaries:

AR~ ARGUS M-160 Assault Rifle w/ 40mm Grenade Launcher
    FM~ Fragmentation Grenade PG ~ Phosphorus Grenade
    FR~ Flare