Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Arranging troops | Forums

Launch trailer - Might & Magic® X Legacy [UK]

Might & Magic X - Legacy - 4 New Classes Speed Painting trailer [UK]

Might and Magic X Legacy - The Gameplay trailer [UK]

Might & Magic X Legacy -- The Open Dev starts! [EUROPE]

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    12

    Arranging troops

    This is such an obvious point that I thought it would have been in the Tutorial, and so far I can't find a mention of it here in the forums. How please do I rearrange my troops? I find it hard enough to move troops I have bought down into my hero's slot, but so far I have found it impossible to merge two groups of the same kind so I keep ending up with all slots full. I have the Mac version of the game. Is this a bug or is there some trick to it?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Member broui's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Vancouver, WA
    Posts
    254
    Get Tactics.

    With them you can arrange your troops. Without them, you are subject to what the game sets up for you.

    Later, get Advanced Tactics and it expands the area in which you can arrange your troops giving you more flexibility.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    I don't think that's what the OP meant. Sounds like he's having an issue where the drop & drag isn't cooperating whether it's due to lag or whatever. I've had it too from time to time. If I remember correctly, click on a totally different troop in your army as if you were going to drag it into another slot but don't, just drop it where it is. Then go back and try the merge again. That worked for me. Disciples I did this once in a while too when trying to swap items between generals. That helped me get lucky and figure it out.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    12
    Yes, that is the problem. It seems to be getting better the more often I do it. It does seem to be a minor bug in the game. I wonder if Apple is aware of it.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    12
    I meant to add: there seems to be no way to split your troops as you could in all previous versions of HOMM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Hold down Shift while you drag.. queen
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Member tiamat4455's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Bucharest
    Posts
    99
    I may be wrong but as far as I know there is no mac version of Might and Magic Heroes VI. Are you sure it's not a cracked version for mac? This could create a lot of bugs (as if there are not a lot already) and many things could not work as they should.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    12
    Of course there is a Mac version. You buy it from Ubisoft.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Member tiamat4455's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    Bucharest
    Posts
    99
    then... mea culpa . I don't know what to say about your issue. Perhaps the mac version is more bugged than the windows one. I don't have the problem you described.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    12
    It is definitely a bug. It's not just troops - it's quite difficult to drag anything. You can equip weapons by double-clicking of course, but try dragging and the same thing happens as with troops: they keep jumping back until finally they obey from sheer fatigue.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •