Results 1 to 10 of 10

Thread: Controls in 4.11.1 | Forums

  1. #1
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    751

    Controls in 4.11.1

    I patched to 4.11.1 and put in my config file from 4.10m.My controls dont work correctly..Whats the secert?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    If you needed to copy conf.ini from 4.10m to 4.11.1m, chances are you also need to copy the 'Users' folder from 4.10m to 4.11.1m (though that is not a secret, I'd rather call it common knowledge -as it's mentioned in plenty threads on these boards- though not as common maybe, as you did not know this)

    Good Luck...
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    751
    Quote Originally Posted by FoolTrottel View Post
    If you needed to copy conf.ini from 4.10m to 4.11.1m, chances are you also need to copy the 'Users' folder from 4.10m to 4.11.1m (though that is not a secret, I'd rather call it common knowledge -as it's mentioned in plenty threads on these boards- though not as common maybe, as you did not know this)

    Good Luck...
    I did and they still dont work.My number one controller (cougar) works.The number two controller(saitek x45) that I use for ****ons only wont work..Everything checks ok with it but it wont work in the game.It did in 4.10m....
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    751
    No one has any ideas?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Senior Member Bearcat99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    16,008
    Did you try unplugging and replugging the sticks tgo make sure that the assignments are the same as far as which stick is which? I use two sticks as well and have never had any problems with this..
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    751

    Thumbs up

    Yes I did....I'm giveing up and deleting the game from the system..
    Last edited by claypidgon; 05-13-2012 at 05:17 AM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    751
    Quote Originally Posted by Bearcat99 View Post
    Did you try unplugging and replugging the sticks tgo make sure that the assignments are the same as far as which stick is which? I use two sticks as well and have never had any problems with this..
    I'm not sure what you mean by this.....
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    751
    Quote Originally Posted by claypidgon View Post
    I'm not sure what you mean by this.....

    Come on guys!!!!!!

    claypidgon
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Global Moderator Tully__'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    15,777
    I haven't had any problems with 4.11, however I would suggest trying these things:
    1. Uninstall the X45 drivers, reboot and re-install the X45. If it still doesn't work then:
    2. Delete all the control assignments in game for the X45 and try to re-assign them. You can delete a control assignment by assigning a key for another control twice then assigning it back to its original control. If your X45 still doesn't work then:
    3. Create a profile for the X45 that sends the default keystroke commands instead of trying to assign the X45 buttons directly in game.

    If none of those work, I'm stumped.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Jan 2003
    Posts
    751
    Quote Originally Posted by Tully__ View Post
    I haven't had any problems with 4.11, however I would suggest trying these things:
    1. Uninstall the X45 drivers, reboot and re-install the X45. If it still doesn't work then:
    2. Delete all the control assignments in game for the X45 and try to re-assign them. You can delete a control assignment by assigning a key for another control twice then assigning it back to its original control. If your X45 still doesn't work then:
    3. Create a profile for the X45 that sends the default keystroke commands instead of trying to assign the X45 buttons directly in game.
    If none of those work, I'm stumped.
    Thank you sir.....

    claypidgon
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •