Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Blitz vs Blitz | Forums

  1. #1
    Senior Member Compassghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2,568

    Blitz vs Blitz

    If Blitz hits another Blitz, what happens? Does the universe implode? Does Blitzing another Blitzer in the back cancel their blitz? This is important!


  2. #2
    Division Agent Freelancer852's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Calgary AB, Canada
    Posts
    1,759
    Both fly backwards.

    It's usually quite humorous to watch.
    Forum Moderator
    Tom Clancy's The Division


    Forum Rules
    Sig, Avatar, & Image Guidelines

    Official Website
    Official Facebook
    Official Twitter


  3. #3
    Quote Originally Posted by Freelancer852 View Post
    Both fly backwards.

    It's usually quite humorous to watch.
    Yep, done it once, and thank god I managed to stand up and shoot first.. LOL

  4. #4
    depends on the angle you crash into each other... if you're blitzing and hit another blitzer in the flank, only he will go down. but a frontal crash is one of the funniest things that can happen in the game.

  5. #5
    Senior Member Compassghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2,568
    Saw an Assault rushing me with Blitz, countered by activating my own. Team shoots the Blitzer after we both flop over. Worth it!

    Edit - another thing I discovered. You can time your melee and hit the Blitzer through the shield. The Blitz does not stop melee attacks. I had the pleasant surprise of killing the Blitzer who charged me with my elbow. It was kind of weird but otherwise a good backup if you're in a bad position such as behind a corner.
    Last edited by Compassghost; 05-02-2012 at 04:20 PM.


  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Compassghost View Post
    Saw an Assault rushing me with Blitz, countered by activating my own.
    Tried this, got knocked down JUST before my blitz was fully active. I had the shield up and everything... oh well, one of these days I'll get it :P

  7. #7
    Member grendelizer's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Uranus
    Posts
    35

    Blitz question

    When blitz is used, does it just knock the enemy down? Couple times I've used it they are dead. What happened?

  8. #8
    Senior Member Compassghost's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    2,568
    It knocks them down, does no damage. You must shoot them afterwards. Teammates can shoot them for you.


  9. #9
    I used to do this all the time on other blitzers, usually both do get knocked down however sometimes not due to lag.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •