1. #1

    What's your GPU clock lets see some numbers :p

    A giggles post sorta like freelancers.

    But let's see some GPU clock curious to see what others are doing. I'll start here's mine

    AMD readon HD6370m <<<, yes a mobile card lol

    Defaults:
    - 750Mhz GPU core
    - 800Mhz Memory
    - Shaders this isn't a nvidia lol
    - Highest ever recorded temp 65c

    My OC Setttings:
    - 880Mhz GPU core
    - 1150Mhz memory
    - Shader not a nvidia lol
    - Highest recorded temp 68c
    She won't go no more unstable and artifacts start a lil at 890 on GPU.
    Unstable past 1175 on memory.

    LOL! Come on ya know that pretty impressive mobile GPU clocks lol
    Share this post

  2. #2
    Cortexian's Avatar Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Calgary AB, Canada
    Posts
    3,342
    Defaults:
    607Mhz Core
    1215Mhz Shader
    1674Mhz (double that for effective memory) Memory

    Overclocked:
    740Mhz Core
    1480Mhz Shader
    1800Mhz (x2 for effective) Memory

    I have two GTX 470's in SLI running at the OC'd spec. I can push it higher without problems but the 470's generate heat like space heaters and I'm not water cooling the GPU's.
    Share this post

  3. #3
    SakuyaFM's Avatar Member
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Temecula, CA
    Posts
    48
    GTX 460 Default:
    700 / 1400 / 1848

    OC'd
    800 / 1600 / 2000

    I'm not sure if it's because I force the fan to 100%, but sometimes BF3 will screw up on me and I have to revert back to default clock speeds.
    Share this post

  4. #4
    UbiChem's Avatar Senior Community Manager

    Chem El Zorro

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    3,185
    Originally Posted by Freelancer852 Go to original post
    Defaults:
    607Mhz Core
    1215Mhz Shader
    1674Mhz (double that for effective memory) Memory

    Overclocked:
    740Mhz Core
    1480Mhz Shader
    1800Mhz (x2 for effective) Memory

    I have two GTX 470's in SLI running at the OC'd spec. I can push it higher without problems but the 470's generate heat like space heaters and I'm not water cooling the GPU's.

    I wanted 470s so bad, but they stopped making them when I finally had the cash to buy and I settled on some 460 v2s
    Share this post

  5. #5
    Cortexian's Avatar Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Calgary AB, Canada
    Posts
    3,342
    I got mine for free when one of my GTX 285's broke. Long live EVGA's awesome warranty policies.
    Share this post

  6. #6
    UbiChem's Avatar Senior Community Manager

    Chem El Zorro

    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    NC, USA
    Posts
    3,185
    Originally Posted by Freelancer852 Go to original post
    I got mine for free when one of my GTX 285's broke. Long live EVGA's awesome warranty policies.
    Amen to that, although my 460s are Gigabyte. It's the first time since 2006 I've bought non-EVGA video cards. I hope they don't asplode.
    Share this post

  7. #7
    JoshHardenburg's Avatar GRO Community Leader
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Location
    NW, Pacific Ocean; 180° by 100°E
    Posts
    556
    I want my GeForce 9800 GTX+ to die so I can get a free upgrade.
    Share this post

  8. #8
    Cortexian's Avatar Volunteer Moderator
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Calgary AB, Canada
    Posts
    3,342
    Put conductive metals on the PCB and turn the system on.

    Actually no, don't.
    Share this post

  9. #9
    Not actually sure what stock is, but here's my slight OC specs.
    Share this post

  10. #10

    I raise you my laptop card!

    I have a sager NP8130 laptop with a fairly snappy card, here are the specs:

    GeForce GTX 560M*192@775MHz
    Pipelines 192 - unified
    Core Speed - 775 MHz
    Shader Speed - 1550 MHz
    Memory Speed - 1250 MHz
    Memory Bus Width - 192 Bit
    Amount of Memory - 1536 MB
    DirectX DirectX 11, Shader 5.0



    GRO name: Ojas
    Share this post