Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27

Thread: Post your computer specs/desktop images! | Forums

  1. #1
    Volunteer Moderator Cortexian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Calgary AB, Canada
    Posts
    3,104

    Post your computer specs/desktop images!

    Hurry up!

    • Intel Core i5-2500k 3.3GHz @ 4.6GHz CPU
    • Gigabyte P67A-UD7-B3 Motherboard
    • 8GB Patriot Viper Xtreme Division 2 1866MHz Memory
    • 2x EVGA GeForce GTX 470's in SLI
    • 128GB Crucial M4 SSD
    • 5x 2TB 5,900rpm Seagate drives attached to an LSI 9260-8i RAID card in RAID-5 configuration (8TB usable storage)
    • 3x 24" 1920x1200 (16:10) monitors setup in Nvidia Surround mode
    • Logitech Z-5500 5.1 Surround Speakers
    • Logitech G930 Wireless 7.1 Surround Headset
    • Logitech G9x gaming mouse
    • Logitech G110 gaming keyboard
    • amBX Ambiant lighting behind the monitors.





    As you can see, the triple-monitors are awesome. I just wish more games would support multi-monitor resolutions natively. *cough* GRO *cough*
     

  2. #2
    Senior Member gameshoes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    716
    That's rather fancy.....
    I would post mine up except I don't remember the stupid numbers that follow the stuff and I don't have the boxes on me.
    All I remember is that I have an Intel i7-2700k @ 4.2 Ghz (Yes, I'm a sissy and am not overclocking much).
     

  3. #3
    GRO Community Leader PinkTac0's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2012
    Posts
    547
    i7-980X, ATI 5970, and everything else is pretty much basic. 1 30" monitor for movies and stuff and 1 20" monitor that for some reason i prefer to game on. Just to lazy I guess to get my eyes used to the bigger screen. No fancy soundcard, no fancy SSDs. $20 headset, $20 keyboard, $30 mouse. Thats my PC Hardware. XD. Im told i would play better if I invested more in peripherals and hardware but I dont really see the need.
     

  4. #4
    Ooh, pretty.
     

  5. #5
    Volunteer Moderator Cortexian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Calgary AB, Canada
    Posts
    3,104
    I'm available to contract if you guys need me to build a bunch of identical systems for something like a GRO promotional expo!

    Just fork over the cash and some kind of shipping crate.

    :P
     

  6. #6
    Member SakuyaFM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Temecula, CA
    Posts
    48
    I've got a 5 (ish) year-old PC, but it's still doing fine. I'll be upgrading at least by the end of the year as my needs are rather increasing.
    - Intel Core2Quad Q6600
    - ASUS P5N-SLI (nForce 650i SLI)
    - Galaxy GTX 460 GC 768mb (this is an upgrade, used to run 9500GTs on SLI)
    - G.Skill DDR800 2x2GB (another upgrade from ADATA 2x1GB DDR800)
    - Razer Lycosa
    - Razer DeathAdder 3500DPI (but it's broken, so I've reverted back to my Logitech MX400)
    - Plantronics GameCom 377 (blue painter's tape to hold the broken parts together. It works so MEH)
    - Creative X-FI Go! Pro (mainly for VoIP as the audio lags a bit, as I've experienced when playing rhythm games).





    No, I don't run 1280x720. My wallpaper is a 16:9 image, so when I'm at my native 5:4 1280x1024 res, it's cut off. Any and all supported games are launched through Xfire. Others will be on the desktop. Also, I run on classic. I run all my games on low to get as much FPS as I possibly can. Plus, eye-candy is distracting most of the time. I value frames over eye candy when it comes to attempting to play at my highest level everytime. Call me tryhard, but when I tryhard during a pub, I try harder in a scrim/match.
     

  7. #7
    Volunteer Moderator Cortexian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Calgary AB, Canada
    Posts
    3,104
    Nice, I used a Q6600 based system before upgrading to the 2500k. They are awesome Overclockers!
     

  8. #8
    Member SakuyaFM's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Temecula, CA
    Posts
    48
    Quote Originally Posted by Freelancer852 View Post
    Nice, I used a Q6600 based system before upgrading to the 2500k. They are awesome Overclockers!
    Yeah, but sadly, pairing it with the P5N-E is just asking for trouble. Wish I had known this before I purchased the set. I have to underclock my RAM down to 667 to go from 2.4GHz stock to 3.0GHz. Plus I have to set my vcore to 1.325, a bit high for a stock fan.
     

  9. #9
    Volunteer Moderator Cortexian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Calgary AB, Canada
    Posts
    3,104
    Yeah, and that entire chipset series hated Overclocking with 4 memory DIMM's. I had 1066Mhz DOMINATOR stuff (which was the fastest at the time) and I had to clock it down to 800.
     

  10. #10
    Volunteer Moderator Cortexian's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Calgary AB, Canada
    Posts
    3,104
    Bump!

     

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •