Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: I Am Alive crashing the PS3 from load screen | Forums

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1

    I Am Alive crashing the PS3 from load screen

    Evening all,

    I downloaded I Am Alive this afternoon and played on it for around 20 minutes at 5.30pm tonight with no problems..........

    But now when I try and play it crashes before the game loads with a battery symbol flashing in the top left corner of screen.....Therefore I have to reset the PS3

    Its a real shame as I have been looking forward to playing this game for ages

    BTW one of my friends on PSN has encountered the same problem aswell whilst trying to play it.

    Has anyone else had the same problem please and are there any suggestions to rectify it



    Cheers
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    I am having the same problem.... Downloaded 10 min ago and trying to play it now.... Flashing battery is all that I am seeing....
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Same thing's happening to me. I've downloaded it twice now, and it still isn't working.

    Apparently, if you download the demo, it's fine, but, if you bought it, it's broken.

    What kinda **** is that!?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    12
    Quote Originally Posted by Xer0Signal View Post
    Same thing's happening to me. I've downloaded it twice now, and it still isn't working.

    Apparently, if you download the demo, it's fine, but, if you bought it, it's broken.

    What kinda **** is that!?
    Not, ist not. I downloaded the demo, and after that battery icon, the screen turns all black, and doesnt enter the game.

    To be honest, iam afraid if this could broke my PS3.

    I´ll try one more time, than wont buy the game, nor dowload the demo anymore!
    Its already 10 min in loading screen.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Posts
    12
    I Am Alive is dead for me.

    I wont buy this game anymore no!
    After try the second time to load the demo, my console froze again, i have to restart up, and then started the restauration system (never happened this before). Saying that, that method is dangerous for the PS3.
    I was afraid...truly afraid. So no, i like Ubisoft, but i´ll pass this game. Even having my money saved for the game in a month.

    I´ll spend that 15 USD in some other things now.

    Thank godness i´ve downloaded the demo first! Cause my intention was to buy first.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    UK Forum Manager Ubi-Mush's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2011
    Location
    E. Sussex, UK
    Posts
    16,140
    Hi guys, if you are having tehnical problems please contact support, the link is in my signature.
    Ubisoft UK Forum Manager

    Technical Support
    Twitter Support
    Facebook Support

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    i have had the same problem yesterday. i tried three times in a row , everytime it crashed and i had to scan my harddisk afterwards. on the fourth go it worked...
    checked the gamespot forums this morning and it seems there are a lot more people who have this problem. It was suggested that it has to do with downloads you are having active at the same time you are trying to access the game. Just got home, tried playing...it crashed...i rebooted, switched the downloads off and it works now...
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Ubisoft Support Staff NCSA Madangry's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    114
    There may have been some corruption with the download. I would try deleteing the download and reinstalling.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Posts
    1
    Quote Originally Posted by Madangry View Post
    There may have been some corruption with the download. I would try deleteing the download and reinstalling.
    are you kidding me? i tried it a lot of times but its always crash my brand new PS3 on loadscreen... something needs to be done... quickly!
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Senior Member Brownsnakeeyes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    1,588
    Iwould have to agree. This has to be the game. Because it's not just the PS3 version either. The 360 version has the same problems.

    I'm just glad I got it for free with Plus.





    PSN: ShadowSaboteur
    Last edited by Brownsnakeeyes; 04-09-2012 at 09:04 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •