Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Flight sim is back | Forums

  1. #1
    Senior Member doogerie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    610
    ok not the Microsoft one but i found in the latest google earth if you press Ctrl+Alt+A you get a free flight sim it looks ok but you do not get any diles but you do get a gighter ryle hud it has no sound but looks amazing for what I assume is a work in progress oh also Once you are in the air you can use a joystick I alos found this
    http://flightprosim.com/
    that also uses the google earth senary aparently so check it out what do you think?
     

  2. #2
    Senior Member doogerie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    610
    ok not the Microsoft one but i found in the latest google earth if you press Ctrl+Alt+A you get a free flight sim it looks ok but you do not get any diles but you do get a gighter ryle hud it has no sound but looks amazing for what I assume is a work in progress oh also Once you are in the air you can use a joystick I alos found this
    http://flightprosim.com/
    that also uses the google earth senary aparently so check it out what do you think?
     

  3. #3
    Senior Member Bearcat99's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    USA
    Posts
    16,048
    I think it looks real 90s........
     

  4. #4
    Senior Member Cajun76's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    4,239
    C'mon Bear, it's only $47 dollars, and it's got "Pro", right in the title.
     

  5. #5
    Senior Member doogerie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    610
    yeah I thaught it looked cool what with over 100 aircraft and stuff plus the google flight sim made me quite happy
     

  6. #6
    Senior Member Cajun76's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2002
    Posts
    4,239
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content"> Currently you can fly the 1903 Wright Flyer, strange flapping wing "ornithopters", a 747, A320, various military jets and several light singles. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content"> Accurate WorldWide scenery coverage of the entire world (available separately) </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content"> Scenery Sets Included to get you started
    You receive the San Francisco Bay and Pacific area maps. Other world areas available to be purchased separately. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content"> Over 20 planes to get you started
    This software includes over 20 planes to get you started. More are available in the aircraft add-on pack. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
     

  7. #7
    Senior Member GoToAway's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    2,672
    Looks completely amateurish.
    Why would anybody pay $50 for that over MSFS?
     

  8. #8
    Senior Member doogerie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    610
    just what i saw i havent put any oney down or anything
     

  9. #9
    It is a free open source flight sim that someone is trying capitalize on by adding the updates and other planes to.
     

  10. #10
    Senior Member doogerie's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    610
    see i didn't know that
     

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •