Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: [Mac] Monitor goes black! | Forums

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    4
    Hello there

    I've installed Revelation succesfully, but can't start it. The monitor goes all black after clickin' the MystIV-icon and it stays that way. I'm using a Powermac dual 1.8 GHz with 1.5 Gig Ram and System 10.3.5. So it's all fine with the system requirements.

    Anybody?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Posts
    9
    Try turning off 'special immersion effects' in graphics options - see post below.

    What graphics card you got?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    4
    Hi padea

    I don't even get to the graphics options. The game doesn't launch at all. Doubleclick on Myst IV-icon - and it's good night. Black screen until I force it with alt/cmd/esc back to desktop. Graphics card is GeForce FX5200 64MB VRAM. I know I'm by far not the only one with this prob.

    greez
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Posts
    3,167
    Run the configurator. Progrma is "myst_detection" not sure if it comes on the mac or not, but it is on the PC....
    ---
    Consider this a disclaimer, unless otherwise stated.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Are you using an LCD? At what resolution do you run your screen? Also, what htz is your current refresh rate?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    4
    No LCD, it's a 19" LaCie electron blue monitor. I run it at 1280x1024 at a refresh of 85H. I've deinstalled and reinstalled the game - same story. Ubi can't explain what's goin on

    Thx
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Posts
    4
    P.S.
    I've changed the resolution to 800x600 BEFORE trying to launch "IV" .....well, you know the story.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Try running your desktop resolution to 1024x768 and change your htz to 60. See if that fixes the problem. What color resolution are you using?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •