Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 34

Thread: Pandora Tomorrow Lighting/Shadowing/Reflection issues FINALLY FIXED | Forums

Splinter Cell Blacklist | World Premiere Trailer [NORTH AMERICA]

Splinter Cell Blacklist | 30 Sec. CGI Trailer

Splinter Cell Blacklist | Tobuscus Interview E3 2012 [North America]

Splinter Cell Blacklist | Community Developer Interview with Maxime Beland [NORTH AMERICA]

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    11

    Pandora Tomorrow Lighting/Shadowing/Reflection issues FINALLY FIXED

    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Senior Member SCAgent95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3,464
    Some images would be nice. Are you the creator of this fix?

    Just checked the forum, and saw some images, and it looks like it works, not perfectly but at least its something.

    edit: Thanks for the link, i will try it myself later.

    edit2: It says it works on Nvidia, i have AMD will it work on mine?

    edit3: I just tried the Jerusalem level and the reflections work!!

    I will post a link in the Blacklist forum, since most people dont look in the Legacy forums.
    Last edited by SCAgent95; 04-02-2015 at 12:15 PM.
    YouTube Channel
    "I am Invisible, I am Relentless, I am Sam Fisher, I am a Splinter Cell"
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Senior Member SCAgent95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3,464
    Made a small video showcasing the awesome fix Komat made


    Here is the video
    Last edited by SCAgent95; 04-03-2015 at 07:36 AM.
    YouTube Channel
    "I am Invisible, I am Relentless, I am Sam Fisher, I am a Splinter Cell"
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Senior Member SCAgent95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3,464
    I recommend making some threads on the Steam and GOG forums for this fix to get more attention.
    YouTube Channel
    "I am Invisible, I am Relentless, I am Sam Fisher, I am a Splinter Cell"
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    What is the resolution of SC PT in this video. It looks pretty sharp. Never could get beyond 1280x720.
    Is it possible to fix the anti aliasing issues too?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Senior Member SCAgent95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3,464
    http://pcgamingwiki.com/wiki/Tom_Cla...ndora_Tomorrow

    Go to the section "widescreen resolution" and follow the instructions, i have it at 1920x1080
    If its too complicated there is a link on the same section, which includes a pre-patched file with no need to edit anything.
    No AA fix as far as i know.

    You can do the same with SC1,SC4 but its much easier than SC2.
    Last edited by SCAgent95; 04-02-2015 at 04:22 PM.
    YouTube Channel
    "I am Invisible, I am Relentless, I am Sam Fisher, I am a Splinter Cell"
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by SCAgent95 View Post
    Some images would be nice. Are you the creator of this fix?
    No, Komat is!

    Please join the Vogons thread!
    Last edited by hekoone; 04-02-2015 at 06:54 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by SCAgent95 View Post
    http://pcgamingwiki.com/wiki/Tom_Cla...ndora_Tomorrow

    Go to the section "widescreen resolution" and follow the instructions, i have it at 1920x1080
    If its too complicated there is a link on the same section, which includes a pre-patched file with no need to edit anything.
    No AA fix as far as i know.
    For AA you can use NVidia DSR/AMD equivalent. I use 3840x2160 and it's great. And the shadow resolution too scales great.

    But I have a little problem with the resolution trick: I can't load any savegame, only the levels from the start.
    Is it normal?
    Last edited by hekoone; 04-02-2015 at 07:04 PM.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Senior Member SCAgent95's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Posts
    3,464
    Quote Originally Posted by hekoone View Post
    For AA you can use NVidia DSR/AMD equivalent. I use 3840x2160 and it's great. And the shadow resolution too scales great.

    But I have a little problem with the resolution trick: I can't load any savegame, only the levels from the start.
    Is it normal?
    I'm not sure, If the savegames where before the editing of the files then i guess those wont work.
    YouTube Channel
    "I am Invisible, I am Relentless, I am Sam Fisher, I am a Splinter Cell"
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2015
    Posts
    11
    Quote Originally Posted by SCAgent95 View Post
    I'm not sure, If the savegames where before the editing of the files then i guess those wont work.
    No, after. The savegame loads but, before completing, the loading process halts.

    So you don't have any problem loading a savegame @1920x1080?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •