Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: coup d'etat - air strikes | Forums

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    4
    Hey all

    I'am from denmark, so please help me with some tips regarding airstrikes. read some about it, bout me keyboard and mouse is not doing anything.
    Can somebody please take the time and slowly explain me what to do !!!

    thanks all - kitolito (miguel)
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    4
    Hey all

    I'am from denmark, so please help me with some tips regarding airstrikes. read some about it, bout me keyboard and mouse is not doing anything.
    Can somebody please take the time and slowly explain me what to do !!!

    thanks all - kitolito (miguel)
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Posts
    7
    Can you issue order to your teammates through cross-com?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    4
    <BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by SCarL2006:
    Can you issue order to your teammates through cross-com? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

    Yes, i can select hole groupe or 1 at the time. Noting happens when i select air strike !
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    This may help:

    http://562.50megs.com/GRAW/Tac.zip

    It'll help with using CrossCom and the TacView. Generally you have to select the option with the "Misc" tab under controls. It's all explained there. If I have to add that part to the tutorial, then it shall be so.
    Eric Johnson
    My Page: http://562.50megs.com/index.htm | VBS1 Missions Page: http://562.50megs.com/VBS1/index.htm | LOMAC Section: http://562.50megs.com/LOMAC/index.htm | Lockonfiles Moderator (EricJ56)| Simmer's Pain
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Posts
    4
    hi Eric

    thanks for all your material- read some, and it gives me some more aboute GTRAW.

    My option is set to "misc", but im still not able to preforme air strike - regardless off what i'm trying. Started allover - no result - instalt pach - no result.
    What i'm I too doo ???
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    I think you're confused, could you show a screenshot on where the problem is in the mission? Coup d' etat doesn't have airstrikes in it, it's all infantry dismounted action. Now VIP 2 is Down has that, and by god you need it....
    Eric Johnson
    My Page: http://562.50megs.com/index.htm | VBS1 Missions Page: http://562.50megs.com/VBS1/index.htm | LOMAC Section: http://562.50megs.com/LOMAC/index.htm | Lockonfiles Moderator (EricJ56)| Simmer's Pain
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Posts
    121
    First off there arent any airstrikes in Coup de'tat. The first map in which you can use an airstrike is on VIP 2 is down. You cant use airstrikes anytime you feel like it in the game. You can only use them when designated to use them.

    You will see airstrike right where you choose a single person or team in the upper left, you scroll onto it and then click it. But once again, you cant just airstrike anything, only designated targets.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •