Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Easy solutuion to warrior imbalance | Forums

Launch trailer - Might & Magic® X Legacy [UK]

Might & Magic X - Legacy - 4 New Classes Speed Painting trailer [UK]

Might and Magic X Legacy - The Gameplay trailer [UK]

Might & Magic X Legacy -- The Open Dev starts! [EUROPE]

The class, which is considered most unbalanced would be warrior. I didn't believe warrior was so strong, up until the point when I started playing one...ownage. And imho due only to one thing: speed. I have absolutely no prob with a warrior slashing through me like a hot knife in butter, if he gets up close. The problem is, they get up close too damn fast.

Movement speed should be nerfed, so that they can't catch up with assasins and archers.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

The class, which is considered most unbalanced would be warrior. I didn't believe warrior was so strong, up until the point when I started playing one...ownage. And imho due only to one thing: speed. I have absolutely no prob with a warrior slashing through me like a hot knife in butter, if he gets up close. The problem is, they get up close too damn fast.

Movement speed should be nerfed, so that they can't catch up with assasins and archers.

Hell. Yes.

I'd rather see the Assassin gain speed. They're the most athletic of the 5 (alongside with the Knights too).

Though if the Archers (at least humans) are hunters, they need to do some running as well but I don't think they need a boost.

Logic dictates that warriors are the most fit, but it's not logical that they can run like the wind while wearing heavy plate armor, a huge sword you can barely lift, and a shield ! They should be slowed down. Perhaps DM needs speed limits and cops to deal out tickets for speeding ?