Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: ATI X1300PRO 256MB VS X1300 512MB | Forums

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    11
    What do you guys think?? I bought the ATI Radeon X1300 PRO 256,and it runs ok. Ive yet to play for more than 10 minutes.. it crashes or locks up.

    P4, 3GHZ, 1GB Ram

    Do any of you think the X1300 512 card would work better...it was $30 more, but the specs werent as good as the PRO 256..
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    11
    What do you guys think?? I bought the ATI Radeon X1300 PRO 256,and it runs ok. Ive yet to play for more than 10 minutes.. it crashes or locks up.

    P4, 3GHZ, 1GB Ram

    Do any of you think the X1300 512 card would work better...it was $30 more, but the specs werent as good as the PRO 256..
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    both sh*tty. more memory buffer on a crappy card wont do you much good.

    does your X1300 do this with any other game or just GRAW? if it does with newer graphics intensive games, it may be caused by your graphics card overheating. tis a common prob and can be solved by either getting good airflow in your case or a nice can of compressed air.
    PC SPECS:
    AMD ATHLON 64 3200+ (2.51ghz)
    Asus A8N-SLI Deluxe
    2 x 6800GT (400 / 1100)
    2 gb OCZ Platinum XTC (2x1024mb @ 2-3-2-5)
    Creative Xfi Xtream
    Antec TP-II 550W SLI
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    11
    hmm..ok confused on why its a crappy card? I have AGP, so is NVIDIA's cards better?

    This is the error that flashes up.

    Crash in application version: grpcrc1.02

    Could not load geometry because IDirect3D9::CreateVertexBuffer failed.
    Direct3D could not allocate sufficient memory to complete the call.

    SCRIPT STACK

    data\lib\managers\viewportmanager.dsf(0)
    data\lib\setups\setup.dsf(0)
    data\levels\mission01\mission01.dsf(0)
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Banned
    Join Date
    Jul 2004
    Posts
    591
    i have a X1300 pro 256, and the game works fine - my specs are more or less the same as yours except i have an AMD processor
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    13
    To check if it's a heat issue,take the side of the case off and blow a house fan in the open case.Then go ahead and run the game and see if it still has the issue.That's how I found out my old ATI X800 Pro was overheating about a year ago.
    AMD Athlon 64 3700+
    Gigabyte K8N Ultra-9
    2GB DDR PC3200 (2 x 1GB)
    GeForce 7800 GTX 256MB PCI Express
    Creative Audigy 2 ZS
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    I have x1300 512 So far it rocks, but the over heating issue I had on my other computer. I can tell you this it wasnt a video problem, I had an itergrated Gnivdia and it would Crash so i bought a Ati 9200 (at the time it was a good card for the money) My computer still crashed. Well yes the box fan does work becuase I played all day and never crashed once. This was with rainbow 6 raven sheild and knights of the old republic.

    So The computer I bought I bught one with a very good cooling system, plus I upgrade my power supply to a 480 with goood airflow also. I have yet to crash on this computer.

    But yes as to the last comment it is an over heating issue(more then likely). You can get fans for inside your computer at bestbuy or cicuit city for less then $10.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2006
    Posts
    11
    well its a dell case so I cant really take the side of the case off. I work in thermal solutions for Intel, but for CPU's, so I dont really have the perfect solution for video thermals, except for extra fans....

    Should I swap out this ATI for an NVIDIA 256 card?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Well I'm running on a x800XT 256 meg and the game runs ok for me on 1024 x 768 (35-45 fps)

    2GB ram though


    I have a Dell XPS Gen 3 , I guess you could open the case and run it that way, if you wanted to see if it was overheating.


    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    13
    I ended up putting 2 120mm fans in case(1 front->in, 1 rear->out)and that fixed my heat issue with the ATI X800 card I had.
    AMD Athlon 64 3700+
    Gigabyte K8N Ultra-9
    2GB DDR PC3200 (2 x 1GB)
    GeForce 7800 GTX 256MB PCI Express
    Creative Audigy 2 ZS
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •