Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Game runs fine but ignores all MODS...why????(Vista?) | Forums

I'm a mod newbie for sh4 and I can't figure what I'm doing wrong.

I'm running sh4v1.5 on vista just fine -- so I download JSGME, install it into the sh4 folder, make it run as an admin, then put the unzipped mods into the MODS folder. I 'Activate' them using JSGME -- then I start a new sh4 game and its just like I never installed any mods at all!

I've tried different mods, no effect. Not even the gramophone mod activated by itself works.

BTW, telling JSGME to run in XP mode makes it freeze up when it goes to 'activate' something, so I'm running it in vista mode and it "appears" to work fine.

If anyone can help I'd be very appreciative.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

I'm a mod newbie for sh4 and I can't figure what I'm doing wrong.

I'm running sh4v1.5 on vista just fine -- so I download JSGME, install it into the sh4 folder, make it run as an admin, then put the unzipped mods into the MODS folder. I 'Activate' them using JSGME -- then I start a new sh4 game and its just like I never installed any mods at all!

I've tried different mods, no effect. Not even the gramophone mod activated by itself works.

BTW, telling JSGME to run in XP mode makes it freeze up when it goes to 'activate' something, so I'm running it in vista mode and it "appears" to work fine.

If anyone can help I'd be very appreciative.

Hello soeaster,

Welcome to the SH4 Forum.

What mods are you trying to use?

Have you looked at the post that explains how to install Mods? Click here to see this post.

"When you shoot at a destroyer and miss, it's like hit'in a wildcat in the *** with a banjo" by Chief Officer Steward Dogan - USS Gurnard.
    -------------
    SHIV Guide - TMOwTw 2.5 - Shipping Route Maps US & Jap - TriggerMaru_Overhaul_2-5 - SH4 Manual

Thanks!