Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 18

Thread: SPLINTER CELL: CONVICTION on PC is the BEST! (LoL Xbox :D) | Forums

  1. #1
    Senior Member Versus-Mroj's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Prague, Czech Republic, Europe
    Posts
    966
    Now I tried also PC version and don't have words... VERY, VERY GOOD WORK!!! Much better than Xbox... Awesome graphics on 1920x1200, very high details and 16xAA... Only controls are garbage, I must reset it...

    I love SCC on PC...
     

  2. #2
    Originally posted by Versus-Mroj:
    Now I tried also PC version and don't have words... VERY, VERY GOOD WORK!!! Much better than Xbox... Awesome graphics on 1920x1200, very high details and 16xAA... Only controls are garbage, I must reset it...

    I love SCC on PC...

    AA is so unoptimized in this game that 8x AA gives me single digits fps , and 2x is still unplayable , its only good with 0x AA and jaggies are everywhere... in AC2 I could put 8xAA and still manage to have 30 fps LOL
     

  3. #3
    the controller works on the 360 :P

    but yeah.. even it was 100% port the pc will rox it.

    playing games @ 720p hurt my brain

    2560x1600 and tons of AA and AF WTF!

    (if they got sli working that is...)

    oh magic patch.. where are you...
     

  4. #4
    Senior Member Versus-Mroj's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Prague, Czech Republic, Europe
    Posts
    966
    LOL, ****ty PCs... This game have HW specs like games in 2005 and I have better FPS than Chaos Theory in it on 1920x1200 SM3.0 with max AA...

    In SCC I have 35 - 40 FPS very constant. Only on 16x Super AA I have little laggs. I don't know what does it mean, but I am rather using 16x Normal AA... LoL and also V-Sync is turned on (but only 60Hz)...

    This is very good port. Good work UBI...
     

  5. #5
    ****ty pc? i have 3 way sli 480s, i7 @ 4.2ghz, 16gigs of ram.. blah blah..

    but sli doesn't work and 1 card isn't powerful 'nuff to run @ over 60 for 2560x1600.

    the 720p ref was to the box..
     

  6. #6
    Senior Member Versus-Mroj's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Prague, Czech Republic, Europe
    Posts
    966
    Originally posted by zurv:
    ****ty pc? i have 3 way sli 480s, i7 @ 4.2ghz, 16gigs of ram.. blah blah..

    but sli doesn't work and 1 card isn't powerful 'nuff to run @ over 60 for 2560x1600.

    the 720p ref was to the box..
    Yea, ****ty PC... Which part don't you understand? RAM is now very cheap but 16GB is absolutely useless and SLI is only for ****ing gamers... Everything is about processor... :P
     

  7. #7
    ^lol what?
     

  8. #8
    I smell a troll...

    Versus-Mroj, give us your detailed PC specs.
     

  9. #9
    Senior Member SilentAce07's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2005
    Posts
    1,280
    They are both trolls. He does not have 3 way sli 480's. You'd be older than 15 to run that setup. 16 gigs of ram? LMAO.

    And Versus-Mroj just likes the attention.
     

  10. #10
    Senior Member Versus-Mroj's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Prague, Czech Republic, Europe
    Posts
    966
    Yea, I smell some of them too... This thread isn't about some pitiful gamers with OhMG 9waySLI and more RAM than they can count with it without calculator...

    I only wanted to say, that this game is very good, better on PC and without bugs. Successfully port!
     

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •