Thread: My officers get tired faster then they get better! | Forums

Now all my officers are red ! , I'm doing something wrong?

Same goes with my sailors.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Now all my officers are red ! , I'm doing something wrong?

Same goes with my sailors.

i'm still new at this, so i'm probably not the person to be giving advice... but i think that different jobs tire the crew more than others. For example being on watch, is usually a pretty "relaxing" job... except when it's "stormy" then it's very taxing, so people on watch will tire faster. I think being in the engine room is also fairly taxing, and i think the faster you run the engines also taxes the engine crew faster. Torpedo crews also seem to tire faster. In general i find that jobs like the sonar/radar and the command room positions are the "easiest".

Tips to avoid tiring everyone out.

1. Make sure you have alot of crew members. When i started my first career (1st flotilla 1939) my Type 2A only had the bare minimum crew, and when i went out to see everyone got tired very quickly. (more work, for less people makes them tired) so just enlist some extra help.. even the 0 renown people make a big help.

2. Get familiar with the quick crew station keys (Surfaced attack / Surface cruise ect) If you hit the key multiple times i think it rotates the people doing the jobs. I try to rotate the crew every 6 hours (4 times a day) even if i'm just traveling in cruise mode.

3. Don't bother selecting the "attack" presets which put the crew in the torpeedo tubes unless your actually reloading. You don't actually need anyone up there to fire the tubes. So when you hunting & stalking just keep the crew at the "cruise" stations. Move them to the attack presets either just before, or just after taking your first shot.