Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 123

Thread: Demo Crashes Halfway Through Loading Scenario | Forums

Launch trailer - Might & Magic® X Legacy [UK]

Might & Magic X - Legacy - 4 New Classes Speed Painting trailer [UK]

Might and Magic X Legacy - The Gameplay trailer [UK]

Might & Magic X Legacy -- The Open Dev starts! [EUROPE]

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    6
    Every single time I try to load either the Custom scenario or the Campagin scenario, the scenario loads halfway (the load bar reaches the halfway point) and the Demo crashes to desktop. I have tried various graphics settings from the options menu in the Demo, but have gotten the same result each time.

    I have a 5-month-old Dell XPS M140 with the following specs:
    CPU: Pentium M
    CPU Speed: 2.0 GHz
    System RAM: 1015.4 MB
    Operating System: Windows XP Media Center Edition, Service Pack 2 (5.1.2600)
    Video Card: Mobile Intel(R) 915GM/GMS,910GML Express Chipset Family
    Video Card RAM: 128 MB
    Video Card 3D Acceleration: Yes
    Video HW Transform and Lighting: No
    Vertex Shader Version: 0.0
    Pixel Shader Version: 2.0
    Video Card Driver Version (Direct X): 6.14.10.4410
    DirectX Version: 9.0c
    Sound Card: SigmaTel High Definition Audio CODEC
    Sound Card Driver Version: 5.10.0.4633

    Here is the text from my Heroes V Demo system file:
    00002938 Loaded UI Game Root
    00003735 Executing c:\program files\ubisoft\heroes of might and magic v\demo\Profiles\global.cfg
    00003735 <color=green>AUTODETECTED: Unknown card, DX7 class hardware
    00003766 <color=green>AUTODETECTED: Speed: 3 Texture: 1 FSAA: -1
    00003828 Executing c:\program files\ubisoft\heroes of might and magic v\demo\Profiles\Phoenix\user.cfg
    00003907 Executing c:\program files\ubisoft\heroes of might and magic v\demo\Profiles\Phoenix\input.cfg
    00005328 Executing ..\Profiles\autoexec.cfg
    00044813 Custom game map tags collected in 0.0195643 seconds
    00044813 Custom game map list constructed in 0.019645 seconds
    00044828 Custom game map tags collected in 0.0245245 seconds
    00044875 Added map : /Maps/SingleMissions/SS2/SS2.xdb#xpointer(/AdvMapDesc)
    00044875 Custom game map list constructed in 0.0605012 seconds
    00044875 Total: custom game map list (1 maps) constructed in 0.0803716 seconds
    00049094 <color=green>Random mode: generated seed = -581635551
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3
    I am having the same problem.

    My specs are
    3.06 GHz
    512MB RAM
    XP
    Radeon 9000 video card

    Here is what the log file says
    00006141 Loaded UI Game Root
    00010594 Executing c:\program files\ubisoft\heroes of might and magic v\demo\Profiles\global.cfg
    00012891 <color=green>PSRate = 9117.6; FillRate = 12943.6; TriRate = 4.12453; CPUclock = 3066.76
    00012891 <color=green>AUTODETECTED: Unknown card, ps.1.4 class hardware
    00012891 <color=green>AUTODETECTED: Speed: 3 Texture: 1 FSAA: 3
    00013094 Executing c:\program files\ubisoft\heroes of might and magic v\demo\Profiles\Mook\user.cfg
    00013141 Executing c:\program files\ubisoft\heroes of might and magic v\demo\Profiles\Mook\input.cfg
    00023344 Executing ..\Profiles\autoexec.cfg
    00062562 <color=green>Random mode: generated seed = -1380628428
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    1
    I also have this problem. Posting system.log


    00004391 Loaded UI Game Root
    00008016 Executing c:\program files\ubisoft\heroes of might and magic v\demo\Profiles\global.cfg
    00008016 <color=green>AUTODETECTED: Unknown card, DX7 class hardware
    00008031 <color=green>AUTODETECTED: Speed: 3 Texture: 1 FSAA: -1
    00008047 Executing c:\program files\ubisoft\heroes of might and magic v\demo\Profiles\Player\user.cfg
    00008078 Executing c:\program files\ubisoft\heroes of might and magic v\demo\Profiles\Player\input.cfg
    00010609 Executing ..\Profiles\autoexec.cfg
    00086531 <color=green>Random mode: generated seed = 1971203026
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3
    I also have a problem when I play duel online, at some point when I am in a duel my computer just shuts itself off. Here is the log for that.

    00003359 Loaded UI Game Root
    00007125 Executing c:\program files\ubisoft\heroes of might and magic v\demo\Profiles\global.cfg
    00008765 <color=green>PSRate = 8565.81; FillRate = 14519.5; TriRate = 3.73597; CPUclock = 3066.67
    00008765 <color=green>AUTODETECTED: Unknown card, ps.1.4 class hardware
    00008765 <color=green>AUTODETECTED: Speed: 3 Texture: 1 FSAA: 3
    00008828 Executing c:\program files\ubisoft\heroes of might and magic v\demo\Profiles\Mook\user.cfg
    00008844 Executing c:\program files\ubisoft\heroes of might and magic v\demo\Profiles\Mook\input.cfg
    00013547 Executing ..\Profiles\autoexec.cfg
    00156531 <color=green>Random mode: generated seed = 1305952439
    00169656 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: nil)
    00169656 SendDirect: command: class NUI::CSetPresets to 1
    00169656 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: class NUI::CSetPresets)
    00169656 SendDirect: command: class NUI::CSetOptions to 1
    00172859 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: class NUI::CSetPresets)
    00172859 SendDirect: command: class NUI::CSetPresets to 1
    00174859 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: class NUI::CSetPresets)
    00175375 SendDirect: command: class NUI::CSetPresets to 1
    00177703 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: nil)
    00182328 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: nil)
    00182328 SendDirect: command: class NUI::CSetPresets to 2
    00182344 SendDirect: command: class NUI::CSetOptions to 2
    00187937 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: class NUI::CSetPresets)
    00187937 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: class NUI::CSetPresets)
    00188062 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: class NUI::CSetPresets)
    00189172 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: class NUI::CSetPresets)
    00189625 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: class NUI::CSetPresets)
    00191719 SendDirect: command: class NUI::CSetPresets to 2
    00192890 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: class NUI::CSetPresets)
    00192890 SendDirect: command: class NUI::CSetPresets to 2
    00194250 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: class NUI::CSetPresets)
    00199109 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: class NUI::CSetPresets)
    00199875 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: class NUI::CSetPresets)
    00200906 Received command class CMultiplayerCommand(AI: class NUI::CSetPresets)
    00204672 SendDirect: command: class NUI::CStartDMGame to 2
    00205937 Autoplace: removing stack 1 from arena.
    00205953 Autoplace: removing stack 1 from arena.
    00206265 Warning: scripts are not allowed
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    6
    Same thing also happens for me every time I try to play in duel mode. I can set up my creatures, but as soon as I press the combat button the Demo crashes.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Senior Member unreal_az's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2005
    Posts
    2,935
    SpiresJRH you have a laptop right?
    I think it's your video card cause it's the only thing that's above specs.
    Mook1977 your problem is really strange cause you are in specs. What power suply have you got?tenshihan i think your problem is that your video card isn't dx9 compatible. . Aslo this happens to you SpiresJRH.
    Both your logs say dx7 class hardware.
    Once upon a time there were Heroes, Heroes everywhere,
    Now the time has come again for Heroes to rise again.

    Soldier and Official GUNNUT of THE Alderbranchian Army
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    6
    I sure hope Nival/Ubisoft fix this compatibility issue before shipment then... I have been a Heroes addict since II, but I can't afford to buy another graphics card after just buying a new, maxed out laptop...
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  8. #8
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Posts
    3
    Yes, I have this problem too, I am with INTEL SHARED VIDEO CARD AND THE PROBLEM IS THERE.HOPE UBE READ OURCOMMENTS AND FIX THIS BUG IN THE GAME !
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  9. #9
    Forum mascot znork's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Posts
    6,307
    Originally posted by gozki:
    Yes, I have this problem too, I am with INTEL SHARED VIDEO CARD AND THE PROBLEM IS THERE.HOPE UBE READ OURCOMMENTS AND FIX THIS BUG IN THE GAME !
    WAY SHOULD THEY THE DoSSENT SUPPORT IT its under minimum spec
    ************************************************** *****************
    Its nice to be important, but its more important to be nice!
    ************************************************** *****************
    http://forums.ubi.com/image.php?type=sigpic&userid=258636&dateline=13265  35850
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  10. #10
    Senior Member Dergos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2005
    Posts
    1,552
    i have the same problem as above, can somebody tell me how i can get my specs cause i'm just a simple gamer
    ************************************************


    ()_() .(\__/)
    ( x_x) (+'.'+)
    ((")(")
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Page 1 of 13 12311 ... LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •