Page 1 of 16 12311 ... LastLast

Thread: Religion in Assassin's Creed | Forums

Assassin's Creed has lots of references to religion and the Gods. Well, even though I am not very religious myself, I just love to hear about it, see it, experience it.

I liked the paintings of all the religious references in the AC2 game, and how so many things in the series mention religion.

I'd much prefer an Assassin's Creed with much heavier religious reference.

Altair: "God had nothing to do with it, I was just the better fighter."
    Richard: "Haha, you may not believe in Him, but He believes in you."

Well, the more religion you include, the greater the chance of controversy. which raises the possibility of the game being cancelled..soo yeaahhh...but i do like your idea though dont get me wrong, I'm actually a christian pastor..i love the game.!

Originally posted by TJByrum2:

I'd much prefer an Assassin's Creed with much heavier religious reference.

Altair: "God had nothing to do with it, I was just the better fighter."
    Richard: "Haha, you may not believe in Him, but He believes in you."
    I don't really care specifically to have more religious references. I do like the one you quoted (almost perfectly) - which is one my favorite quotes by Altair. Another one of his that echoes that - "not fortune, but skill". And in AC2 Mario says something along the same lines as well - "not sorcery, skill". If anything I like the willingness that the characters have to stay grounded in reality (or the sci fi reality of AC) rather than attribute things to gods or other mystical occurences.

And the game makes it pretty clear it doesn't consider religion much too important. With that said unless it's for a specific reason, I'm not sure just throwing in religious references for the hell of it would do anything for the game.

Yeah, I forgot about all that controversy crap. I hate it when people make up the stupidest stuff about a game.