Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 20

Thread: The Crew Exchange - Exchange your ingame screenshots | Forums

  1. #1
    Volunteer Moderator DatWut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    508

    The Crew Exchange - Exchange your ingame screenshots

    Hello everyone,
    today I come bearing great news:
    The Crew Exchange has opened its doors yesterday!
    https://thecrew-exchange.com/

    What is The Crew Exchange?

    The Crew Exchange (TCE) is a website developed by Célian and MrLag which aims to be a big gallery for screenshots taken in The Crew. TCE has got its own bot on the The Crew Discord server (info about the Discord here) which automatically uploads pictures to the website which get posted in the photomode channel. Of course screenshots can also be uploaded manually to The Crew Exchange.
    The website is still in development and will have more features coming to it over time.
    So with all this said, go ahead and exchange your creations!
    Last edited by DatWut; 04-22-2017 at 07:55 PM.
     2 people found this helpful
     

  2. #2
    nice, Then please activate my account there. (I just signed up, no hurry )
     

  3. #3
    Volunteer Moderator BlackLotusLV's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Latvia
    Posts
    566
    Quote Originally Posted by Don.B._CN View Post
    nice, Then please activate my account there. (I just signed up, no hurry )
    Check your e-mail for the activisation link.
     

  4. #4
    What are the specifications for the pics you can upload? I tried one pic and it says "This ratio isn't allowed" (File: jpg, size 1600x744; 650 KByte)

    btw: 2nd question: Can you really upload only one pic after the other and not a bunch of pics in one swoop? (This is hard, i have a ton of pics i'd like to share. But uploading one by one...idk)
    Last edited by Don.B._CN; 04-22-2017 at 09:04 AM.
     

  5. #5
    Member pq.'s Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2014
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    328
    As long as UHD pics dont work properly, I will not upload. Funny though, FHD pics are on the page, stored in the correct size...

     

  6. #6
    Volunteer Moderator DatWut's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Germany
    Posts
    508
    UHD does not work? I remember uploading a few during testing.
     

  7. #7
    An which specs should the pics have now? I shot my pics in the highest scale possible ingame and then downsample them to 1600 x 800.
     

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by pq. View Post
    As long as UHD pics dont work properly, I will not upload. Funny though, FHD pics are on the page, stored in the correct size...

    Hey, there are 3 ratio outputed by TheCrew. Here are the max resolution for these ratios --> First : 3840*2160, Second 1920*1200, Third 4096*2160.
    TheCrew Exchange will have a button ( with the next img viewer ) to download img in some quality. So the server generate every resolution in the same ratio ( with a list ) but never upscale.


    For the img in your screen it was upload in 4096*2160 but you see the downscale ( 3840*2025 ). It's probably just a little bug on the upload api when it add img ( and the max resolution ) in the database, i will fix it. Thx for your report.


    About UHD, what's the problem excatly ?. It's working perfectly for me. Can you give me the size and the resolution of your img please ?
     

  9. #9
    Quote Originally Posted by Don.B._CN View Post
    An which specs should the pics have now? I shot my pics in the highest scale possible ingame and then downsample them to 1600 x 800.
    Max size: 15Mio
    Max width: 4096
    Max height: 2160
    Min height: 675
    Max height: 2160
    And need to be in the same ratio as outputed image from TheCrew. I will allow vertical img etc... later i need to dev a gallery who manage that before.


    About multiple upload: You can upload multiple img at the same times from the discord. In the website i disabled it because it created a bug with the progess bar ( in fix too ).
    Last edited by celianvdb; 04-22-2017 at 03:10 PM.
     

  10. #10
    Thank you I just tested the upload again. It's still not working. 1600 x 844 px and 650 KByte. It should be in the range you wrote. I don't wanna upload the original png from the game. They are too big for an upload.
     

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •