Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: Question... | Forums

  1. #1
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    5
    Hi, i just bought everquest and when i try to create an account it just keeps saying error006 or something, unable to register, try again later.

    I used to play Dark age of Camelot and the was always alot of problems with the account page there to so was wondering if the account server is down or is it a common thing for that to happen.. ?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  2. #2
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    5
    Hi, i just bought everquest and when i try to create an account it just keeps saying error006 or something, unable to register, try again later.

    I used to play Dark age of Camelot and the was always alot of problems with the account page there to so was wondering if the account server is down or is it a common thing for that to happen.. ?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  3. #3
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    1
    I got EQ today as well and having same prob,can any1 help???
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  4. #4
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    5
    Ive been Reading up about the ERROR 0020 and i found it its caused by 2 things, ether the cdkey is for Scar of Velious witch it shouldnt be or the account server is currently down.

    Personally i hope its the account server because i really cant be bothered sorting it out. Then again... im not very lucky.

    If any 1 else has any ideas please reply.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  5. #5
    Greetings!

    What front-end are you using? Are you using the old version or the one that was released a few days ago?

    It is possible that players who are using the old interface for the login and server selection screen are not be able to register new CD-Keys.

    I think it is worth a try to go and get the US patcher here:
    http://eqlive.station.sony.com/suppo...ew_patcher.jsp

    Simply unzip and place in your Everquest directory then run it.

    Let us know how it turns out.

    GM Erdrix
    Everquest Customer Support
    Ubi.com
    GM Erdrix
    Everquest Customer Support
    Ubi.com
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  6. #6
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    5
    Thanks Erdrix ill give it a try... it shouldnt be to much of a problem because i dont think they would sell the game with dodgy cdkeys unless they were looking for alot of work on there hands.
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

  7. #7
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    May 2004
    Posts
    5
    It worked, Tahnks erdrix.

    PS: Do many people play on the British server (Venril Sathir) ?
    Reply With Quote Reply With Quote

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •