PDA

View Full Version : Improvements on Customization

pilotkarlo
11-11-2014, 10:31 PM
Hello Readers.

So. I've been following this game quite a long while and I really like it (in general). But I can't stop thinking about the possibilities this game could have. I am no programmer or anything, so I don't know what is possible on todays consoles/PCs. I'm just a gamer, that has some ideas.
I have only played the 2nd PC Beta, so I won't write anything about the improvements or anything. I will just use the 2010 Camaro as example for my idea:

Current Situation:

The 2010 Camaro has 16 Front Bumpers in Street Spec (15 if you don't count the one that comes with the kit).

These bumpers are devided into let's say 4 'face-combinations' (Categorie 1) and 4 'splitter-foglight combinations' (Categorie 2).

Categorie 1:

a) The one with the halos and bodycolored grill
b) The one with the 'striped' lights and bodycolored grill
c) The completely badass blacked out ripped grill
d) The stock grill

Categorie 2:

1. Stock + black splitter
2. Stock + bodycolored splitter (maybe slightly different fog lights?)
3. Stock foglights + different lower air intake (?) + bodycolored splitter (not the same as #2, i think stock?)
4. Stock

The combinations we have from this are: 1a, 1b, 1c, 1d, 2a.... (2 classes 4 pieces: 4=16) You get the idea, the known 16 front bumpers.

And now comes the tricky part:

My Idea: