PDA

View Full Version : Gforce 4



XyZspineZyX
01-23-2004, 04:53 PM
will this game work with the Gforce 4 card? I updated to directx 9.0b If so what do I need to do to get the graphics right? The water is blocks and so are the buildings and jungle, I have colors that bleed over and the texture also. Please Help.

MESS WITH THE BEST...DIE LIKE THE REST

XyZspineZyX
01-23-2004, 04:53 PM
will this game work with the Gforce 4 card? I updated to directx 9.0b If so what do I need to do to get the graphics right? The water is blocks and so are the buildings and jungle, I have colors that bleed over and the texture also. Please Help.

MESS WITH THE BEST...DIE LIKE THE REST

XyZspineZyX
01-23-2004, 04:59 PM
I have 2 rigs, my main is the Ultra 5950 256 loaded, the other uses a ti4600. I was astonished how good FarCry looks on the ti4600 rig. I thought there`d be less jungle detail etc. If a ti4600 user has a fast/powerful cpu and ALOT of ram, they will probably be quite happy at all highest settings. The ti4600 rig is only a 1 gig cpu, and 512 megs of sdram PC133 so it did slowdown a bit. Not slideshow, but not perfect. The ti4600 was using the 44.03 drivers.

XyZspineZyX
01-23-2004, 05:14 PM
I'm kinda stupid when it comes to these cards but this is what it says in my settings on what I have

(Graphics processor) GEFORCE4 MX INTEGRATED GPU
(bus type) AGP
(BIOS version) 4.1f.00.07.10
(on board Memory) 64MB
(IRQ) 16
(TV Encoder Type) NV17 Internal [MV]
(system processor) AMD Athlon [tm] with 3D Now![tm]

Can someone please tell me if this game is going to work with what I have? If not what do I need to do to get it to work?

MESS WITH THE BEST...DIE LIKE THE REST