PDA

View Full Version : Multi-Monitor / Chosing output device support



Blammodoh
03-28-2004, 12:11 AM
Hey all, (2) quick suggestions:

(1) It would be nice to be able to choose the output device for those of us with more than 1 monitor.

(2) It would be nicer still to be able to choose some of the custom resolutions that are available.

Combine the two together, and now I can play on my HDTV at 1920x1080. right now the best I can do is mirror the main monitor at 1280x1024, which is sub-optimal at best.. We made the leap into 5.1 surround, why not HD?

Blammodoh
03-28-2004, 12:11 AM
Hey all, (2) quick suggestions:

(1) It would be nice to be able to choose the output device for those of us with more than 1 monitor.

(2) It would be nicer still to be able to choose some of the custom resolutions that are available.

Combine the two together, and now I can play on my HDTV at 1920x1080. right now the best I can do is mirror the main monitor at 1280x1024, which is sub-optimal at best.. We made the leap into 5.1 surround, why not HD?