PDA

View Full Version : New levels are not loading at end...



Dregur
07-19-2004, 08:33 PM
Two straight levels, Rebellion and Archive, when I get to the end of the level my guy puts away his gun...then nothing happens. It doesn't load the level.

Both times I've had to use the map cheat to get to the next level (It was especially bad at the end of the Archive level, I was pretty much stuck, but that's really annoying because I lose all my weapons and ammo for the next level.

Anyway to solve this?

-The Grinman http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Dregur
07-19-2004, 08:33 PM
Two straight levels, Rebellion and Archive, when I get to the end of the level my guy puts away his gun...then nothing happens. It doesn't load the level.

Both times I've had to use the map cheat to get to the next level (It was especially bad at the end of the Archive level, I was pretty much stuck, but that's really annoying because I lose all my weapons and ammo for the next level.

Anyway to solve this?

-The Grinman http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Caspertoo
09-08-2004, 01:23 PM
I have the same problem at the end of rebellion. I guess I'll have to figure out a maplist and find the map cheat to advance.

fabulouscoops
09-08-2004, 07:25 PM
This is one of the most common problems with Far Cry.

~\map mapname is the syntax

I do not know of a foolproof way to stop this from happening. Loading a patch or reinstalling the game might work but you run a high risk of losing your saves.

P4-HT 3.0 GHz (30 cap northwood, 800MB FSB, 512k L2 Cache) Zalman CNPS7000AlCu
Radeon 9800Pro [R350] 128MB, 256 bit flashed to XT, Directx 9.0C, Cat 4.9 beta
1024 MB (2x512) Mushkin PC3200 DDR 400 RAM [2-3-2-7], Intel D865PERL Motherboard
Plextor 52x32x52 CD-RW, Audigy 2ZS, SATA WD 37 GB Raptor, WD 120 GB Caviar
19" flat screen CRT @90 Hz, 400 Watt Antec PS; Win XP Home SP1
3DMark03 5860; aquamark3 43,700, Far Cry 47 fps @1024x768.