PDA

View Full Version : Please add hud opacity for plasma tv



Matteox79
04-21-2014, 06:42 PM
I played two hours and i have a big retention on screen in upper left side of tv...

D2Dahaka
04-22-2014, 04:29 AM
Great idea. I lodged a similar request for the PC Beta. Too many games have little to no HUD options :(

NoDowt
04-22-2014, 06:28 AM
Doesn't even need to be an option, just give anything likely to be static onscreen for an extended time to have very slight transparency & this would be resolved.

Biggest problem I can see would be fault counter & timer. Timer could probably stay opaque but only display the minutes when they hit something other than 0.

Xhane
04-23-2014, 12:47 AM
Thanks for the suggestion. We'll bring it up to devs attention.

Fexelein
04-23-2014, 07:50 PM
I played two hours and i have a big retention on screen in upper left side of tv...

Pesky Plasma's buy a LCD or LED for crying out loud! J/K :cool:

One thing that I would love to see in all games is the ability to resize the viewport like you could in old ID-software games. Why, I have a projector and some games just need to be <4m diagonal :)

D2Dahaka
04-25-2014, 06:27 AM
Thanks for the suggestion. We'll bring it up to devs attention.

Thank you for listening. Would be really awesome if the devs could include some kind of HuD customisation even if it's just a basic global opacity setting.