PDA

View Full Version : Really curious to see teams & their tactics

xHyPnoSiSx
03-29-2012, 03:35 PM
I have always been a big GR fan, since I started playing GRIT in 2003. I have seen many teams play. Some fast paced, and some that play at a complete stand still in their spawns. And I think out of all the games that come out, The Tom Clancy games offer the most tactical based gameplay. I love running & gunning with the best of them, but fear that gaming has forever been changed. Yes teams will try and run & gun, but never fully will when they are getting beat, and beat badly. So this with the advantage of 3rd person view, have made gaming a bit different. But where one way has been changed, other aspects have been added. Smoke plays a big part in what to use when playing. You can use it for cover, or distractions. Cover fire could also be a big help in advancing across the map. Letting the other team know exactly where you are to draw them out and have your team kill them. Pre firing, depending on the game settings boom shots, and now there might be more stuff added to the game like advanced radar and motion sensors or whatever they have now.
I've always been a big run & gun guy, but have def understood that you can't run & gun as much when you have a team that camps at their 10 yrd line from the start of the game. So I feel I will be using a bit of everything to help my team win.
What I miss about GR: The competitiveness and how nail biting some of the matches are
What I will not miss: The amount of camping, cheaters that try and dispute cuz they get slapped, and room droppers.

What are your thoughts on how this game excels in tactics, and what type of style will you/your team use to win?

DEBRUSK519
03-29-2012, 05:37 PM
I think we are going to have to get our hands on the game first. ;)

xHyPnoSiSx
03-29-2012, 06:22 PM