PDA

View Full Version : More then 3 mousebuttons



XyZspineZyX
01-29-2004, 06:02 PM
Left, right and middle work fine, but I can not assign functions to the other 2 buttons (Safeway optical mouse).
They work fine in (for example) BattleField 1942.

I tried reprogramming the buttons to regular keys (tab, backspace, cursor keys) but the game still does not respond to them.

Anyone know a fix for this?

XyZspineZyX
01-29-2004, 06:02 PM
Left, right and middle work fine, but I can not assign functions to the other 2 buttons (Safeway optical mouse).
They work fine in (for example) BattleField 1942.

I tried reprogramming the buttons to regular keys (tab, backspace, cursor keys) but the game still does not respond to them.

Anyone know a fix for this?

XyZspineZyX
01-29-2004, 07:18 PM
Yea i also use all 5 buttons in all my games!
Hope final versions adds all use of mouse buttons in the end!
http://upl.mine.nu/uplfolders/upload5/DeadPreacher.jpg

XyZspineZyX
01-29-2004, 07:31 PM
No doubt. It's just plain stupid that the game doesn't recognize all mouse buttons. Got my wireless exploder mouse ready to go but IntelliMouse 5 doesn't support key mapping anymore so I depend on the games to support the extra buttons.

---
My squad: http://usmc.squadengine.com
My FarCry site: http://farcry.games.squadengine.com

XyZspineZyX
01-29-2004, 07:37 PM
Bump-USMC wrote:
- No doubt. It's just plain stupid that the game
- doesn't recognize all mouse buttons. Got my wireless
- exploder mouse ready to go but IntelliMouse 5
- doesn't support key mapping anymore so I depend on
- the games to support the extra buttons.
-
----
- My squad: http://usmc.squadengine.com
- My FarCry site: <a
- href="http://farcry.games.squadengine.com"
- target=_blank>http://farcry.games.squadengine.com<
- /a>

Yeah, had the same problem with other games. I managed to find a copy of Intellimouse 4 on the internet, which does support key mapping, and reinstalled that.

XyZspineZyX
01-29-2004, 07:45 PM
?



Message Edited on 01/29/0406:46PM by Quachee