PDA

View Full Version : Is this capable on my computer?



L0cke7
06-28-2008, 12:08 PM
Someone said that My "Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family" is supported when this game came out, and I've seen others play it on a Vista. How?

L0cke7
06-28-2008, 12:08 PM
Someone said that My "Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family" is supported when this game came out, and I've seen others play it on a Vista. How?

papafoghorn
06-28-2008, 08:29 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by papafoghorn:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by L0cke7:
Someone said that My "Mobile Intel(R) 965 Express Chipset Family" is supported when this game came out, and I've seen others play it on a Vista. How? </div></BLOCKQUOTE>



I think your not really understanding what folks are saying?
your 965 chipset is not your graphics card! here Is what Intel has to say------notice the part about "when configured with"

Platforms based on the Intel® P965 Express chipset, when configured with a graphics card, memory devices of adequate amount and speed, meet all current requirements!

In other words-----What Graphics do you have? INTEL onboard? ATI,NVIDIA?
If Its the INTEL onboard then Its really not good for games like Vegas,Fear-----etc. for these type of games you need dedicated graphics!
like the ATI or Nvidia laptop cards!

I have a laptop that runs Vista fine--but vista aint Vegas bro!
It all comes down to GRAPHICS,CPU,RAM-----your cpu Is fine! your ram I'm thinking Is fine! but your Graphics Is not! you really need all three working together to play a hog of a game "hog=takes alot of juice" like Vegas. I know that Is really bumming you out http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/bigtears.gif and I would like to sugar coat It for you. but, thats the life of a gamer sometimes "painful" http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/35.gif In fact, as I type my ram Needs replacing. But,lucky for me It's way cheaper then Graphics card. relax- smile http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif and just try an older game! some older games are kinda fun and online! swat4,joint-ops,old RS----etc. I have friends that still play swat 4 online (with the Intel graphics) and It plays fine! Its not Vegas, but a load of fun "It has tazers n cuffs" http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/partyhat.gif

anyway hope that helps------------have a nice day bro http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/typing.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

look at pics one is chipset, one is GPU! look at your device manager to see what you got!http://www.hardwarezone.com/img/data/articles/2006/2152/INTELp965.jpg http://laptoping.com/wp-content/ati_mobility_radeon_hd_2000.jpg http://img.tomshardware.com/us/2008/03/04/amd_780g_chipset/amd_780g___hybrid_crossfire_device_manager.png this is not my pc specs! found on web to show you!

funkmunky80
06-29-2008, 06:31 PM
Post your system spec and we'll be able to tell you.

Chipset alone means nothing.

CPU speed, Amount of RAM, and your graphics card all need to meet the requirements.

Do you even have a graphics card or are you using onboard GFX?

If you're not sure about any of this go to System requirrements lab (http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest), select the game from the drop down list and run the thing... it'll tell you wether or not your system is up to scratch...