PDA

View Full Version : Problem with Raven Shield



swnny
10-22-2004, 04:58 AM
When I start Raven Shield, select "Multiplayer" and select "Internet servers" and write my Login Name and password and I press the green boton and I wait few minuts and I see this message:
"could not log in to ubi.com". I not have a firewall. What I can do?

Ofcr_Lawless
10-22-2004, 08:24 AM
Do you have a router?

swnny
10-22-2004, 10:36 AM
Yes, I hava a router. How to fix it?

Ofcr_Lawless
10-22-2004, 11:51 AM
A router works just like a firewall. It blocks certain ports so ppl can't break into your system. You need to open the ports that RvS require by looking in the owners manual.

swnny
10-22-2004, 12:22 PM
Who port I must open?

Ofcr_Lawless
10-22-2004, 12:36 PM
Ports that need to be open

Raven Shield requires the following ports to be open in your firewall/router:

Raven Shield requires ports: 7777 - 7787 and 8777 - 8787 Incoming UDP

Ubi.com requires ports: 80, 6667, 40000-42000

If you are behind a router and continue to have trouble connecting to ubi.com, or the CD key authentication server, please make sure that you have the latest firmware driver updates for your router from the manufacturers website

Sir.ToDi
10-22-2004, 02:04 PM
I have same problem...
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/cry.gif

I tried solve this problem 3 months....

I have :
-changed my IP adress if im banned
-formatted my PC
-tried three different antivirus/firewall programs
and something else..

I have router but i havent a clue how i can open those ports??? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif

Gunny Highway
10-22-2004, 02:10 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Sir.ToDi:
I have same problem...
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/cry.gif

I tried solve this problem 3 months....

I have :
-changed my IP adress if im banned
-formatted my PC
-tried three different antivirus/firewall programs
and something else..

I have router but i havent a clue how i can open those ports??? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/51.gif <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Have you tried reading the manual for your router? Look for port-forwarding or opening ports.

Sir.ToDi
10-23-2004, 05:30 AM
I dont find the manual,but i know how i can open those ports..

But where i can get username and password to my router??

ASSReeper
10-23-2004, 07:23 AM
Most firewalls default to username: Admin with no password. Thats if no one changed it

Sir.ToDi
10-23-2004, 07:48 AM
No its not default ..

username is windows but i havent a clue what is the password..?=?

Ofcr_Lawless
10-25-2004, 08:56 AM
What is the brand and model of your router?