PDA

View Full Version : SH4 Mods

Tizi0728
01-18-2008, 11:45 AM
I'm new to the whole mods part of SH4. Can you run two different mods at the same time? I was thinking of installing the TMaru mod but also hear d there are more out there.

Tizi0728
01-18-2008, 11:45 AM
I'm new to the whole mods part of SH4. Can you run two different mods at the same time? I was thinking of installing the TMaru mod but also hear d there are more out there.

Maverick_U2007
01-18-2008, 02:13 PM
First....welcome to the forum.

Second...Yes you can and no you can't run 2 different mods at the same time.

If you understand what type of MODS there are,,,then I'm going to waste your time.

There are big ones....like Trigger Maru

and there are little ones, ie one that corrects the stadimeter settings in the Recognition Manual to ensure better target hits.

In this case the little one will run with the big one...but my understanding is...that two big ones will not run together (but may sometimes??)...however,

the Modders are really clever people and there will always be a 'read me file' with each mod to explain which other mod it may or may not run with. However,

You can still run all the different 'Big Mods' if you want and have them all on your computer at the same time. To do this you will need

1. The original game re-installed and patched to Version 1.4 This you will retain as your 'clean game'.

2. You then go into the C/Program files/Ubisoft folder and copy that 'clean game' into the Ubisoft folder and rename it. Do not try to do another install via the DVD it won't work Call it say Trigger Maru Version.

3. You then need to download a thing called MULTI SH4...I know it is available, I got it from the Subsim website. You then run this in the 'Trigger Maru Version folder'.