PDA

View Full Version : Setting up for system link



Feyd
03-27-2005, 11:29 PM
What do I need to set up two(2) xboxes for co-op? I figure I just need the phone cord, right? Or is there more to it?

Feyd
03-27-2005, 11:29 PM
What do I need to set up two(2) xboxes for co-op? I figure I just need the phone cord, right? Or is there more to it?

f16cxv
03-28-2005, 10:24 AM
Now the next step is little tricky...two tvs, two XBoxs, one ethernet cord, and a friend...http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif but you can do co-op in split screen...

Lhorkan
03-28-2005, 10:28 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>but you can do co-op in split screen... <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

But what if his tv is too small? Or if he doesn't have a couch for 2 persons? Or what when he wants to waste money? Never thought about that huh?

f16cxv
03-28-2005, 10:37 AM
OOPS, well..DARN...HAHA http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif

I am I u B u
03-28-2005, 11:32 AM
well you will need a hub. unless you have a cross over cable. a regulare ethernet cable will not work for going from one x box to another..... unless you have a hub.... same for computers. me, i found it easyest to make a cross over cable, if you want to do this and dont know what it is let me know and ill tell you http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Feyd
03-28-2005, 12:15 PM
Okay, we got tvs, to xboxes, now, do I need just a cross over cable, or do I need an ethernet cable too?

XyZspineZyX
03-28-2005, 01:34 PM
You can either get the XBOX system link cable or a regular Ethernet cable... either will work fine. Just plug it in to both XBOXs and your set.