PDA

View Full Version : questions



general_kalle
03-12-2006, 01:03 PM
1. how do u make "invisible test runways?
how do u make aicrafts start on them evrytime i try to make a plane start on it it blows???
is it passible to make stationary aicrafts on a carrior?

general_kalle
03-12-2006, 01:03 PM
1. how do u make "invisible test runways?
how do u make aicrafts start on them evrytime i try to make a plane start on it it blows???
is it passible to make stationary aicrafts on a carrior?

Tully__
03-12-2006, 03:56 PM
Test runway 4 is invisible.

To make aircraft start on a test runway you need to "Set" the takeoff waypoint to the runway the same way you would for a carrier in single/coop/campaign missions. In Dogfight missions it depends on runway choice IIRC, some of the test ruways will always airstart in DF maps. You also need to make sure the the "Takeoffs & Landings" difficulty setting is on or you will get airstarts on any runway.

It used to be possible to have aircraft remain stationary on carriers by setting flying aircraft on the deck ready for takeoff but editing the mission file in notepad so they have zero fuel. In some patches this doesn't work as they'll disappear after only a couple of minutes but it's worth trying.