PDA

View Full Version : Versus Mine Placing Problem



Chimera87
07-30-2005, 03:18 PM
I hope this bug is known and that there is a solution to it....

sorry to bother ya all if it has already been posted before, couldnt find it through search tho

Somehow i cant place mines anymore after i reloaded my stack with the backpack - it always gives the message of "Device Range Limited" or something like that and i dont see the mine nor do i see that i even have placed a mine, judging from the minecount.... if i had 2 before placing it, i then still have 2...

is this well known or did i find some strang bug http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif please tell me cuz this aint good for my mercside...

Chimera87
07-30-2005, 03:18 PM
I hope this bug is known and that there is a solution to it....

sorry to bother ya all if it has already been posted before, couldnt find it through search tho

Somehow i cant place mines anymore after i reloaded my stack with the backpack - it always gives the message of "Device Range Limited" or something like that and i dont see the mine nor do i see that i even have placed a mine, judging from the minecount.... if i had 2 before placing it, i then still have 2...

is this well known or did i find some strang bug http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_frown.gif please tell me cuz this aint good for my mercside...

Spekkio9
07-30-2005, 03:25 PM
An often used tactic in PT was to place 3 mines and spy traps, suicide, and place 3 more mines and traps...resulting in up to 24 traps and mines placed throughout the map.

In CT, the fix to the problem was limiting the mercs to placing only 3 traps and 3 mines at the same time, meaning at most there can be a total of 12 at any given time. Once you have placed 3 mines/traps, you get the message "Device Limit Reached" when trying to place a new one. If you want to place a new one still, either remove an old one, or if you can't access it, select the "Delete Oldest" option for mines or "Remove" for spy traps. This will remove the first mine or trap you placed so you can now place a new one, although you won't get them back in the inventory when you do this.

Chimera87
07-30-2005, 03:26 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Spekkio9:
An often used tactic in PT was to place 3 mines and spy traps, suicide, and place 3 more mines and traps...resulting in up to 24 traps and mines placed throughout the map.

In CT, the fix to the problem was limiting the mercs to placing only 3 traps and 3 mines at the same time, meaning at most there can be a total of 12 at any given time. Once you have placed 3 mines/traps, you get the message "Device Limit Reached" when trying to place a new one. If you want to place a new one still, either remove an old one, or if you can't access it, select the "Delete Oldest" option for mines or "Remove" for spy traps. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

OMFG thanks man now i finally know http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif u own http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif

BigSlim_UK
07-30-2005, 04:33 PM
dont tell him that, you'll never get his head through the door.

On second thoughts... head shots on him will be easierhttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

so your right spek ownshttp://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

x_raz0r
07-31-2005, 12:34 AM
I thought that was extremely obvious... i figured that out without even thinking :/

device limit reached... obviously u can't place more, because you have other mines around the map. I thought that would have been simple and quite easy to understand :/

Dispatcher79
07-31-2005, 01:12 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by x_raz0r:
I thought that was extremely obvious... i figured that out without even thinking :/

device limit reached... obviously u can't place more, because you have other mines around the map. I thought that would have been simple and quite easy to understand :/ </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

What is the point of your post? How does it help the author of this thread? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/mockface.gif

Red_SoN
07-31-2005, 02:16 AM
not at all, same as urs...or mine here
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/1241.gif =)

Chimera87
07-31-2005, 04:57 AM
maybe it is because i misunderstood the message and i aint english, im dutch....

so yea it is stupid for not understanding it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

but still thanks spekkio http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

kevorjs
07-31-2005, 05:06 AM
NNNOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!

They should have left that in. Not only would merc's kill themselves but you can shoot all the mines when they're near them. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/784.gif Now you can't shoot as many mines as many times. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_redface.gif

x_raz0r
07-31-2005, 10:50 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Dispatcher79:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by x_raz0r:
I thought that was extremely obvious... i figured that out without even thinking :/

device limit reached... obviously u can't place more, because you have other mines around the map. I thought that would have been simple and quite easy to understand :/ </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

What is the point of your post? How does it help the author of this thread? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/mockface.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

i had no reason to help him, spekkio did it all.
i was merely pointing out that i thought what spekkio said was quite obvious to understand, and figure out yourself, without even thinking about it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif or posting here for help.

but i'll dismiss it, as Chimera is dutch :P
Nice sig by the way Chim http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

Chimera87
07-31-2005, 11:27 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by x_raz0r:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Dispatcher79:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by x_raz0r:
I thought that was extremely obvious... i figured that out without even thinking :/

device limit reached... obviously u can't place more, because you have other mines around the map. I thought that would have been simple and quite easy to understand :/ </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

What is the point of your post? How does it help the author of this thread? http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/mockface.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

i had no reason to help him, spekkio did it all.
i was merely pointing out that i thought what spekkio said was quite obvious to understand, and figure out yourself, without even thinking about it http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif or posting here for help.

but i'll dismiss it, as Chimera is dutch :P
Nice sig by the way Chim http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

I knew what it ment after spekkios explanation. My last post was about what you said http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif

so yea i understood it after that post, just not before his post http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

EDIT: ty for the "nice sig" http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif i do my best http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif