PDA

View Full Version : will my comp run vegas??



henriv3
11-23-2006, 12:09 PM
1 gb of ram
ati readon x1300 256MB 128bit
pentium 4 HT

please help!!!!!!!!

henriv3
11-23-2006, 12:09 PM
1 gb of ram
ati readon x1300 256MB 128bit
pentium 4 HT

please help!!!!!!!!

deosl
11-23-2006, 12:39 PM
http://store.ubi.com/item.jsp?item=68321<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

<span class="ev_code_BLUE">Rainbow Six Aggression (http://www.AGR-S.com)</span>
http://suprfile.com/src/1/4qe5pi7/rvs_santahat.jpg

henriv3
11-23-2006, 12:42 PM
so it will run vegas fine!!!!!!

JustCDR
11-23-2006, 01:03 PM
i doubt a x1300 would run this game at all, very poor graphics card.<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

www.staukclan.co.uk (http://www.staukclan.co.uk)
=STA-UK=KiNG

FCUK_A
11-23-2006, 02:36 PM
You wont really know until UBI give us some info on the Game, which i doubt they will do until it comes out !!!!<div class="ev_tpc_signature">

http://www.madwalls.org/aaa1.gif (http://www.fcuk.org.uk/)
http://www.punksbusted.com/psbsig/psbsig.php/sigsml2/0568.png (http://www.punksbusted.com/psbsig/psbsig.php?clanid=0568&showlatestban=1)

SFLUFAN
11-23-2006, 06:52 PM
It will run it -- it just won't run it well at all. You'll have to turn down your settings to low.

aFc_MOLLY
11-23-2006, 07:12 PM
This question is not a difficuilt one...
SCDA is based on Unreal Engine 3.0.
This engine is used in Vegas too.
(plz correct my statemnet if I´m wrong)

So your grafic card shall support Shader 3.0 .

For ATI-cards:
Shader 3.0 will support up to X1300

For nVidia-cards:
Shader 3.0 will supported up to 6100

But tis is not the only fact you have keep attantion!
The minimum requirements for SCDA is a grafic card up to X1600 / 6600.

To watch out a list of grafic cards wich will support Shader 3.0 follow this Link (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/3801065024/m/3011087605?r=7391028605#7391028605)

...

LSD-Wrath
11-23-2006, 08:51 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by SFLUFAN:
It will run it -- it just won't run it well at all. You'll have to turn down your settings to low. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

... and then hope for a miracle... i myself am upgrading to a 4600+ dual core pci express system... cause i want to enjoy it.

KungFu_CIA
11-23-2006, 09:09 PM
The only saving grace is the MP might... MIGHT... Play better than the SP because the MP graphics appear to be toned down significantly in the XBox360 compared to the SP graphics.

Granted, this is because Xbox360 includes PEC, and is a console with limited hardware, but this is in the PCs favor because we aren't getting PEC which means just basic player and weapon models for each side supposedly.

I wonder if the MP is an older engine?

Perhaps it is UE 2.0/2.5 like Splinter Cell: Chaos Theory because it resembles it a lot more than UE 3.0, IMO, going on the Xbox360 videos and screenshots. It would make sense if MP is slightly downgraded in both functionality and performance because the overhead has to be lower for online play.

Radar911
11-24-2006, 01:56 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by aFc_MOLLY:
This question is not a difficuilt one...
SCDA is based on Unreal Engine 3.0.
This engine is used in Vegas too.
(plz correct my statemnet if I´m wrong) </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
SCDA is based on UE2.5 with custom renderers http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

KungFu_CIA: No, everything in Vegas is running on UE3. Besides, UE2.5 and UE3 interoperability would be impossible. I think they just toned down the graphics in multiplayer to prevent lag issues.

SFLUFAN
11-24-2006, 06:25 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by LSD-Wrath:
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by SFLUFAN:
It will run it -- it just won't run it well at all. You'll have to turn down your settings to low. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

... and then hope for a miracle... i myself am upgrading to a 4600+ dual core pci express system... cause i want to enjoy it. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

This isnt a game that's worth upgrading your system for -- wait until next year when a developer that actually gives a damn about PC gamers brings out a game.

NL_Airhawk
11-28-2006, 11:36 PM
www.systemrequirementslab.com (http://www.systemrequirementslab.com) will tell you if you can run vegas..
wait till the gamespecs are uploaded to the site(after releasedate)!!
www.systemrequirementslab.com (http://www.systemrequirementslab.com)

monkeymonster
11-29-2006, 07:10 AM
My result..taken with a pinch of salt though.

http://img170.imageshack.us/img170/3293/graphall5copycg6.png

X2 3800 @2500mhz
7600gt 580/1640
2GB DDR400

QnC
11-29-2006, 09:02 AM
I pass everything by a fair margin, but that was said for SCDA, too, and we all know how that ended up.

P4 650 3,4 @ 3,7
2gb pc4300
x1900xt

Modien
11-29-2006, 09:33 AM
I also Pass with a fair margin into reccomended..

Amd X2 4200+
Asus A8n-32 sli deluxe MOBO
2 gigs ram
geforce 7900 GT co vid card.
XFI extreme music sound card..

aappleyard
12-03-2006, 07:31 AM
Will a AMD Athlon X2 4200+
4Gb Ram
X1900 Ati PCI-Express card
Run it?

I Got SCDA and i can play that as maximum everything.

Elemental9
12-03-2006, 08:05 AM
SCDA does not run on the same engine as Vegas. Splinter Cell has there own engine, yet it does use Shader Model 3.0 of course.

Vegas is running on Unreal 3.0

Radar911
12-03-2006, 09:03 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by Elemental9:
SCDA does not run on the same engine as Vegas. Splinter Cell has there own engine, yet it does use Shader Model 3.0 of course.

Vegas is running on Unreal 3.0 </div></BLOCKQUOTE>
Yep, SC is running on UE2.5 with custom renderers.