PDA

View Full Version : Inside the VIIc



ottoramsaig1959
09-10-2007, 01:20 PM
http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=ce7_1189370407
http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=cbf_1189366829

ottoramsaig1959
09-10-2007, 01:20 PM
http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=ce7_1189370407
http://www.liveleak.com/view?i=cbf_1189366829

Realjambo
09-10-2007, 01:52 PM
Thanks for sharing! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif Good find http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/clap.gif

tuddley3
09-11-2007, 01:26 AM
http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/agreepost.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/11.gif

ottoramsaig1959
09-11-2007, 06:23 AM
I will be signing off for awhile as I depart for an assignment with the 7th US Cav. I will continue to track the forum from oversea's http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/winky.gif I wish all my fellow forum members the best and thank you all for the best forum ever.

M0ttie
09-11-2007, 02:21 PM
Did I see that second clip correctly - were they reloading the deckgun with decks awash in inclement weather?.
Why cant I use mine when its a bit choppy out?. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif
Not that you'd hit much unless moored next to it but it was obviously possible.

Realjambo
09-11-2007, 02:45 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by M0ttie:
Did I see that second clip correctly - were they reloading the deckgun with decks awash in inclement weather?.
Why cant I use mine when its a bit choppy out?. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif
Not that you'd hit much unless moored next to it but it was obviously possible. </div></BLOCKQUOTE>

M0ttie, it's a constraint written into the game. It's weather dependent, and you can change the config files in the game so that it allows you to use the deck gun in less than ideal weather. I'd suggest you use the 'Search' function for the forum and search for keywords such as 'deck gun + weather' or 'editing weather'. It can be done, but as for the whole ethics of doing it 'in the game' vs reality vs the original game, well I'll leave that up to you! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/25.gif http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-wink.gif

Penelope_Grey
09-11-2007, 04:17 PM
Are any of you aware of the open hatch mod for the type VII's and IX's on subsim?

Yep the hatch between the command and radio room can now be open. Worth a look guys.