PDA

View Full Version : multiplayer is a ghost town?

nobikaigan
11-20-2007, 09:51 PM
Sure, I am pretty new at the game, but I have found that everytime I venture into the ubi.com multiplayer area...tumbleweeds! I played the game a few weeks to get used to it in anticipation of some multiplaying, and nothing?!?! Am I doing something wrong? I just log in from the main menu in the game and nave see any ongoing games.

nobikaigan
11-20-2007, 09:51 PM
Sure, I am pretty new at the game, but I have found that everytime I venture into the ubi.com multiplayer area...tumbleweeds! I played the game a few weeks to get used to it in anticipation of some multiplaying, and nothing?!?! Am I doing something wrong? I just log in from the main menu in the game and nave see any ongoing games.

Rafe1
11-20-2007, 10:50 PM
I simply don't have the time to play online,and I think most people are still occupied with their first careers.

ken4045
11-21-2007, 03:49 AM
nobikaigan was there yesterday and played time was about 14:00 and there was three of us. It might be you're time zone I live in the U.S. my time zone is EASTERN STAND TIME. I will try to be there around 11:00hrs to day.

NIMITZ1967
11-21-2007, 09:40 AM
One of the things that works against on-line play is the very nature of the type of warfare we are dealing with.....

The role that these subs mostly played was as a Lone Wulf......

I realise that 'groups' or 'pack' attacks did exist in the Pac war, but these were generally, on my understanding, 'ad-hoc' affairs...not standard proceedure as it was for the Germans...

So, with the clandestine nature of these missions, it follows that most of them should and are carried out alone...

This , sort of, works against the entire concept of on-line play, in my view and my view alone...

I would just love to know how to start the online thing so that i could at least 'have a go' and see what it is like...