PDA

View Full Version : Screenshots? Where are they saved at?



FirstDeathbliss
02-26-2005, 02:04 AM
So I've pressed F5 to take a shot in-game a couple of times, and searched the install directory, but found no screenshots. Where do these get saved?
- Deathbliss

HannaGertie
02-26-2005, 03:47 AM
Do you have PoTS installed or all of CC? Then there should be a subfolder called KIimages in your Uru folder.
If you have only the original game installed, then it is possible to extract your KI images from the vnode_cache (this is also a subfolder in the Uru folder), with a special program. Ask again if you need that one.
Goodluck!

Deledrius
02-26-2005, 02:15 PM
Actually, IIRC there was no screenshot function in Prime unless you have something like the KIRC hack installed. It is correct that you can use vnode_extract (http://wiki.cobbs.ca/index.php/Vnode_extract) to get at any images in the vnode_cache however.