PDA

View Full Version : Critical error...



morteos
03-16-2005, 09:30 PM
Evrytime I start the game I get the picture of the soldiers on the airfield and then this message. What does it mean?



Build: (null)

OS: Windows XP 5.1 (Build: 2600)
CPU: GenuineIntel Unknown processor @ 2679 MHz [1387880644608.000000 0] with 758MB RAM
Video: Visiontek RADEON 7K (6490)

ReadFile failed: Count=0 Length=130794 Error=Data error (cyclic redundancy check).

History: ULinkerLoad::Serialize <- operator`<<' <- TLazyArray<unsigned char>::Load <- operator`<<' <- operator`<<' <- UModel::Serialize <- ULinkerLoad::Preload <- [Model Entry.Model1 13312==13312/145175 7976 136139) <- ULinkerLoad::Preload <- ULevel::Serialize <- ULinkerLoad::Preload <- [Level Entry.myLevel 13312==13312/145175 3070 229) <- ULinkerLoad::Preload <- UObject::EndLoad <- UObject::EndLoad <- UObject::StaticLoadObject <- [Engine.Level None.MyLevel Entry) <- UGameEngine::LoadMap <- UGameEngine::LoadMap <- UGameEngine::PreInit <- InitEngine

Burke1stSgt.
03-16-2005, 09:35 PM
Its an error meaning you have a conflict. More than likely its a driver conflict. Try updating your video card drivers/motherboard drivers/sound drivers.

Wait what kinda vid card you got?

jaw1964a
03-16-2005, 09:54 PM
I got just about the same error message. I uninstalled and re-installed, but this time shut off my Norton Anti-Virus. I know, I should have known better. Anyway, now it runs like a champ.

morteos
03-16-2005, 11:20 PM
I uninstalled then turned off the norton reinstalled now i dont see the picture of the men on the airfield. I also noticed that now my computer says there is a problenm with my hard drive when i restart. Never happened before i installed the game. Whats the deal? it seems to get worse with each thing i do.

Jerry_03
03-20-2005, 12:03 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by jaw1964a:
I got just about the same error message. I uninstalled and re-installed, but this time shut off my Norton Anti-Virus. I know, I should have known better. Anyway, now it runs like a champ. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

hmmm, where might i be able to find my sound card and mobo drivers????

i wanna try to update them and if still doesnt work ill reinstall