PDA

View Full Version : LAN play not working !!!



SirMartyV
10-02-2007, 07:30 PM
Any one know of any LAN play issues ? We are trying to play through Hamachi (makes internet connection look like a LAN connection) No firewalls or anything of that sort, our setup works on other cames, World in Conflict, C&C3, NFS:MW etc. Any one else have issues ? I can create a game, but no one can see it, keeps saying 'no matches found' Help please !

SirMartyV
10-02-2007, 07:30 PM
Any one know of any LAN play issues ? We are trying to play through Hamachi (makes internet connection look like a LAN connection) No firewalls or anything of that sort, our setup works on other cames, World in Conflict, C&C3, NFS:MW etc. Any one else have issues ? I can create a game, but no one can see it, keeps saying 'no matches found' Help please !

Free1976
10-03-2007, 12:54 PM
i play it on hamachi no prob i noticed that some games have probs with the later versions of hamachi so we all use 1.5 now try that.
Free

Free1976
10-03-2007, 01:43 PM
Hamachi 1.0.1.5 is the one to have.
Free

Supermark
10-30-2007, 05:49 PM
Having the same issue - can't see the server over Hamachi. We use Hamachi for lots of other games. Using version 1.0.1.3

Does the version really matter? Anything you guys did differently to make it work?

scharf
12-10-2007, 03:15 PM
Got same problem. Looks like Hamachi cannot recognize LAN Servers. When I Create, my friends cannot enter and so on.

Anyone tried out Hamachi 1.0.1.5 ??

There must be a solution to play via LAN, Im willing to do so for weeks and I can't manage a way to play.

If someone know how to fix this problem, post it here as soon as possible !!

Supermark
12-10-2007, 07:09 PM
scharf,

Downgraded to Hamachi 1.0.1.5 and presto, works fine.

Cheers.

scharf
12-11-2007, 01:49 PM
Thnx, it worked !! http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif