PDA

View Full Version : Split screen question



neftin
08-17-2005, 01:46 PM
we are playing split screen. we pass first level but when we come back to the game. info is lost and we have to pass training again and then start new level.
I have Xbox(obviously) I don't have memory cards installed (maybe that is the reason, but I never learned what they used for)
Xbox works perfect.

Please help. it gets very boring to play same level over and over again http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Thank You Very Much

neftin
08-17-2005, 01:46 PM
we are playing split screen. we pass first level but when we come back to the game. info is lost and we have to pass training again and then start new level.
I have Xbox(obviously) I don't have memory cards installed (maybe that is the reason, but I never learned what they used for)
Xbox works perfect.

Please help. it gets very boring to play same level over and over again http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Thank You Very Much

Surlyduff50
08-17-2005, 01:53 PM
Welcome to the forums m8! This is very odd, as the same thing is happening to me as well! I dont know whats causing it either. I have made several quick saves throughout level 1. http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-surprised.gif

neftin
08-17-2005, 01:56 PM
Thanx. Can you please tell me what memory sticks are for? The once you insert into your joystick pad.

Berserrker
08-17-2005, 03:18 PM
As far as I know Memory cards are just used for swapping save files or Xbox Live accounts between different Xboxs.

It's not really a fix to your problem, but if you go into options and switch it from STORY to MISSION you can play any of the 4 co-op levels (5 including training). The only difference is that you can play the missions in any order that you want.

neftin
08-17-2005, 03:51 PM
Good, good, good idea.
I did not know I can chose any level.
very "smart" of me!
Thank you for the information

well now, armed with that info, I will make a lot of noise ... ooops I mean, I will be very very silent.

Thank You Guys,

Jean

black ops freak
08-18-2005, 05:58 AM
hey, I had the same problem happen, then I realized that the xbox doesn't keep co-op quicksaves. You have to do the longer method to save your game.

Surlyduff50
08-18-2005, 06:45 AM
That solves that problem then! http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif