PDA

View Full Version : Could someone give me the system req.s for SH4?



SgtDingChavez
01-07-2008, 03:48 PM
I'm not buying it until I know my PC can run it, and I may be getting a new Videocard & upgrading my RAM anyway. Please let me know!

SgtDingChavez
01-07-2008, 03:48 PM
I'm not buying it until I know my PC can run it, and I may be getting a new Videocard & upgrading my RAM anyway. Please let me know!

Yooperbacker
01-07-2008, 10:25 PM
Hello Sgt Ding Chavez, If you go to SH4-Problems and Solutions List post that is listed at the beginning of this forum, 2nd one listed, you will see the system requirements listed there. You will have to scroll down just a bit to see it.
or click Here (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums/a/tpc/f/6921019045/m/6771024145)

The1stTropod
01-10-2008, 02:52 AM
Can You Run It? (http://www.systemrequirementslab.com/referrer/srtest)
Try that site ^^^ & read the instructions. SH4 is in the list.
It will give you a *guideline* on whether or not your current PC system can run the game.

fenthamd
01-11-2008, 04:43 AM
I have run this application from the site mentioned. Says my laptop (it is a power laptop) is OK. However even though I am fully patchefd up the game still doesn't run! GRrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

The1stTropod
01-11-2008, 08:07 PM
I upgraded my pc recently & tried playing SH4 but no dice, pc kept playing up (BSOD). That was until, I figured out some of my (brand new!) hardware was faulty. Once that was sorted, drivers, directX, etc etc all updated, I haven't had a problem since, so long as I do not ALT+TAB while playing or run it in window mode. And I'm using motherboard with Intel onboard video http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/16x16_smiley-very-happy.gif. It manages anywhere from 10-60 FPS depending on the environment & time compression.

I learned long ago that most issues like this are because of 3 things (usually)
;hardware compatibility
;software compatibility - software needs updating. Device drivers, video/sound/directX/others etc
;hardware failure - probably harder to pick up. And this is usually the case as the issue only arises when the hardware is under more use/pressure. And this can range anywhere from faulty/underpowered power supply, faulty motherboard, faulty ram & others, which may all run fine normally, but put under strain & they failure.

In my case, I had faulty RAM (brand new too). Whenever I tried running SH4 (or anything else for that matter) the pc or application would crash.

I would suggest anyone with issues like this to look elsewhere, and not just at the game.

pookapotamus
01-15-2008, 06:30 AM
Hi Sgt Ding just remember that the minimum requirements mean that yes you can run it but it does not mean that you can run it good. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_wink.gif