PDA

View Full Version : Photographic missions (Newbee Question)

Platypus_1.JaVA
01-06-2010, 03:37 PM
Hi guys, I am rather new to this game. I started playing last month. I have a hurt ankle and got all the time at home to master this game. I got the U-boat missions and I'm running the Trigger Maru 1.9 mod (with patch)

Well, I am playing this with all realism options on, except the external camera. I just like to look at something when I am on a patrol. But now, the high brass wants me to photograph things in a harbor. I figure this is pretty dangerous, so I come in at night, evading enemy naval activity with the aid of my brand new radar.

I can come in pretty close. It is night and I am on the surface. It turns out that sometimes there are some big fire in the port. I think they are ships that the games has 'misplaced' and ran into the port buildings. Luckily, I have a savegame when I am 20Nm out of the harbor. Somtimes there are two small gunboats and sometimes, there are fires, next to the place where the gunboats should be. I take the pictures I need (one merchant, a floatplane and any gunboat that survived)Usually somewhere between 2000 and 3000 yards. I can review the Black & White pictures I took, so I guess I had done my task. I even send in a patrol report to notify the high command. But they just send me a message back that I must proceed with my objective.

This means I did not complete the photographic mission. Do I need to take a picture of the ships that ran aground also? I can not lock them in my periscope, so I guess the game doesn't consider them an object where I should take pictures of. Or is there somekind of cheat that will let me finnish this mission? (without ruining my career of course)?

1. What can I do to complete this mission?