PDA

View Full Version : Mapping Joystick Q

gapman1940
04-09-2007, 05:53 PM
I am new to LOMAC and I can't seem to map my Microsoft Sidewinder FF Joystick as the device in the LOMAC control screen. I can click on devices and the MS stick comes up listed, but it defaults back to keyboard commands as soon as I leave that screen. I have clicked on OK, but it still does not stay with my stick. what am I missing ? Thanks

gapman1940
04-09-2007, 05:53 PM
I am new to LOMAC and I can't seem to map my Microsoft Sidewinder FF Joystick as the device in the LOMAC control screen. I can click on devices and the MS stick comes up listed, but it defaults back to keyboard commands as soon as I leave that screen. I have clicked on OK, but it still does not stay with my stick. what am I missing ? Thanks

Brit_Radar_Dude
04-09-2007, 08:54 PM
It always shows keyboard when you first go into the OPTIONS. Doesn't necessarily mean that it has lost the changes you made to add in your joystick.

There are so many commands in Lockon that the keyboard is not enough and some have to use SHIFT and ALT and CNTRL, etc. No joystick in the world has enough button combinations to do everything - hence the default first item in that pulldown menu is the keyboard.

gapman1940
04-09-2007, 09:50 PM
Wait a second ! I must have been unclear in my Q. I select my MS FF Joystik as the input device from the drop down list, but when I fire up the game all I get is movement of the aircraft-No weapons, no navigation-No NOTHING. Even when I leave the keyboard as the input device-the keys do nothing-The spacebar does not fire weapons, maybe the F key lowers the flaps and the G key brings down/up the gear-Thats it ! My Q was: How can I get my MS FF Joystick to work !(as in map the weapons, fire, use the select weapons, etc. Is that a reasonable Q ? Thanks.

konkussion
04-10-2007, 07:05 PM