PDA

View Full Version : BArons Office?



Ulatoh
11-22-2003, 08:19 AM
Help, I cant get to a room with a fishtank, i've gotten all the journeys but the one thats supposed to be in the barons office, ive done the spore thing for shroomie, ive blasted the rocks off the ladder, ive done the prison cell thing...

i havent seen a fishtank, anywhere...

Ulatoh
11-22-2003, 08:19 AM
Help, I cant get to a room with a fishtank, i've gotten all the journeys but the one thats supposed to be in the barons office, ive done the spore thing for shroomie, ive blasted the rocks off the ladder, ive done the prison cell thing...

i havent seen a fishtank, anywhere...

IAmTheSteve
11-22-2003, 08:23 AM
From the control room, (the room you get off from the buckets) the elevator just doesn't go down.

There could be more than two floors to the building.

frenyo
11-22-2003, 08:27 AM
You overlooked the journey somewhere. The fishtank is in the upper shroom, you can get there with the elevator. The linking book to the Barons Office is hidden there. Read everything you found on the desk.

-----------------
Frenyo/Norfren
Beta tester
Guild of Greeters

Ulatoh
11-22-2003, 08:38 AM
when i click the "up" button on the elevator, it doesnt go....

IAmTheSteve
11-22-2003, 08:39 AM
Do you have power from the main source?

Did you use your feet to unlock the pedal?

It should work, then.

frenyo
11-22-2003, 08:42 AM
You have to unlock the elevator. Look around it.

-----------------
Frenyo/Norfren
Beta tester
Guild of Greeters

Ulatoh
11-22-2003, 08:44 AM
Pedal is unlocked, has been...

Power is on, though its acting sporadically? like on for a second, then off...
The elevatior works fine going down with it this whay, though

It still doesnt work

acorna4coney
11-22-2003, 08:45 AM
you might find there is a bug i had real problems of about 2 day the break wouldnt come off no matter what i tried

Ulatoh
11-22-2003, 08:48 AM
*me restarts uru

we'll see... i hope its a bug, cause im confounded otherwise

IAmTheSteve
11-22-2003, 08:49 AM
Maybe the problem is you arent alligned correctly with the power source.

Your telecope speed could be slower/faster than the sun and making things work improperly.

Try getting the telescope to move EXACTLY with the sun; the sun should never leave the crosshairs.

Ulatoh
11-22-2003, 08:54 AM
maybe, but every single other switch works, even now, I can hit the switches when they ligth up, and voila, it works, the only one that doesnt work is going up the 3rd floor

frenyo
11-22-2003, 08:57 AM
Ulatoh, do I understand well that the elevator can go down but not up from the middle shroom?

-----------------
Frenyo/Norfren
Beta tester
Guild of Greeters

IAmTheSteve
11-22-2003, 08:59 AM
Yes, from the bucket room, the elevator does go down.. and UP.

One button makes the elevator go up; the other makes the elevator go down.

I think Up is blue and down is yellow. I THINK, not positive.

Ulatoh
11-22-2003, 08:59 AM
correct, I just reset the whole power apparatus, and still smae problem

I can get the elevator to go up from the first floor, and down from the second, but not up from the second...

IAmTheSteve
11-22-2003, 08:59 AM
Did you update at all?

Ulatoh
11-22-2003, 08:59 AM
and the power, IT seems it only works in spurts, and they seem to start when teh sun ducks behind a hill

frenyo
11-22-2003, 09:01 AM
What you write seems to be a bug. In the beta we had problems around the elevator, but different types, the elevator itself always worked well. If nothing else helps, you may want to reset the Teledahn book. You should not loose the jorney hands you have found so far

-----------------
Frenyo/Norfren
Beta tester
Guild of Greeters

Ulatoh
11-22-2003, 09:02 AM
how do i reset the teledahn book?

IAmTheSteve
11-22-2003, 09:03 AM
In the relto library, click the bottem clip holding the book.

You'll get a dialogue message asking to delete progress.

The Cloths will still be saved.

Ulatoh
11-22-2003, 09:07 AM
AHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAA
BUGGED OR NOT, I FINALLY MADE IT!!!!

This topic can be locked now, I just got it.

It was bugged, apparently the elevator doesnt work if the buckets arent moving, and my buckets werent moving, and when i turned them on, they tripped off cause of the power bug... so i turned them on, got out of the chair, ran over to the lift, and triggered the lift before the power could turn them off