PDA

View Full Version : Thanks for nerfing armor... not

XvAEOLUSvX
07-14-2008, 10:47 AM
In R6V1 I was very displeased to see that armor, one of the coolest things about R6V, ended up being utterly useless. People running around with no armor on was stupid.

In R6V2 armor mattered. If you had 5/5 someone would have to hit you in the chest for 3-4 bullets before you were dead. It was awesome. It made armor useful again and it took away the whole spray factor of R6V1

I just started playing again, and I'm VERY displeased to see that you can get 1 shotted with even 7/3 (protection/mobility) making the game a spray fest once again.

Thanks a lot Ubi /sarcasm

XvAEOLUSvX
07-14-2008, 10:47 AM
In R6V1 I was very displeased to see that armor, one of the coolest things about R6V, ended up being utterly useless. People running around with no armor on was stupid.

In R6V2 armor mattered. If you had 5/5 someone would have to hit you in the chest for 3-4 bullets before you were dead. It was awesome. It made armor useful again and it took away the whole spray factor of R6V1

I just started playing again, and I'm VERY displeased to see that you can get 1 shotted with even 7/3 (protection/mobility) making the game a spray fest once again.

Thanks a lot Ubi /sarcasm

neilthecellist
07-14-2008, 10:56 AM
High Stakes doesn't seem to mean much. I tried it on 360 and it was utterly worthless. People just don't take cover anymore. Or they camp like hell until they hear footsteps and then they pop out and "lag-spray" you to death.

But usually I get disconnected before that happens. http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_mad.gif

XvAEOLUSvX
07-14-2008, 10:58 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-title">quote:</div><div class="ip-ubbcode-quote-content">Originally posted by neilthecellist: