PDA

View Full Version : Manhunt tips

Mouse03
06-16-2011, 07:16 AM
So yesterday i finally bit the bullet and decided to play Manhunt for the very first time. Appologies if i played with or against anyone who reads this, lol.

It's a crazy world out there, http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/53.gif
And even nuttier when you're playing with randoms.

Anyway, since i'm very new to this, i've had a look at some videos, but just wondering what tips people may have? Or if anyone is willing to maybe play a few games with me? I'm on PC.

This lock-stealing...what is it? I see locks on top of people's heads, but they're all the same.
Do they change at all? Because if they do, i didn't notice anything.

Any abilities that are better? Everyone i saw had templar, firecrackers and charge. All which make sense.

What's this switching targets about? Don't quite understand. The game assigns a target to you, doesn't it? So why wouldn't people just go for their own targets?

Sorry for all the questions. Any advice/help is much appreciated http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Mouse03
06-16-2011, 07:16 AM
So yesterday i finally bit the bullet and decided to play Manhunt for the very first time. Appologies if i played with or against anyone who reads this, lol.

It's a crazy world out there, http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/53.gif
And even nuttier when you're playing with randoms.

Anyway, since i'm very new to this, i've had a look at some videos, but just wondering what tips people may have? Or if anyone is willing to maybe play a few games with me? I'm on PC.

This lock-stealing...what is it? I see locks on top of people's heads, but they're all the same.
Do they change at all? Because if they do, i didn't notice anything.

Any abilities that are better? Everyone i saw had templar, firecrackers and charge. All which make sense.