PDA

View Full Version : Solution to the Slaughterhouse Bug(Key, Crash, ect)



XyZspineZyX
01-02-2004, 04:33 AM
People still seemed to have problems with the new patch, so I've readded back the swap feature back to the program

Fixes for Central Hall "no key fall" bug, Central Hall to Serv Room bug, and a possible Double H missing Bug.

http://www.terrygoodkind.net/~rahly/checkuser.php?file=BGAEFix.exe

Here is an actual executable patch (remember its unofficial and makes a backup before actually patching). This should patch that annoying Central Hall Crashing Bug, this program will ONLY patch the official 1.01. I've only had one other person try cuz I don't know other people who have this game. Please let me know if it does work, or if it doesn't.

http://www.terrygoodkind.net/~rahly/checkuser.php?file=BGAE101Patch.exe

next we have another program, it lets you export the pictures out of the save game to jpegs or bmps from outside of the program, in case you wanna post your favorite shots ^_^

http://www.terrygoodkind.net/~rahly/checkuser.php?file=BGAEEdit.exe


Sorry it took me so long to update the original program, as I was working out the Executable Patch.

Hopefully when they DO release a patch, this wont be needed.

Note: All programs must be run from the directory that BGAE is installed to.


Message Edited on 01/02/0401:32AM by rahly

[This message was edited by bitebug2003 on Sat February 21 2004 at 06:57 AM.]

XyZspineZyX
01-02-2004, 04:33 AM
People still seemed to have problems with the new patch, so I've readded back the swap feature back to the program

Fixes for Central Hall "no key fall" bug, Central Hall to Serv Room bug, and a possible Double H missing Bug.

http://www.terrygoodkind.net/~rahly/checkuser.php?file=BGAEFix.exe

Here is an actual executable patch (remember its unofficial and makes a backup before actually patching). This should patch that annoying Central Hall Crashing Bug, this program will ONLY patch the official 1.01. I've only had one other person try cuz I don't know other people who have this game. Please let me know if it does work, or if it doesn't.

http://www.terrygoodkind.net/~rahly/checkuser.php?file=BGAE101Patch.exe

next we have another program, it lets you export the pictures out of the save game to jpegs or bmps from outside of the program, in case you wanna post your favorite shots ^_^

http://www.terrygoodkind.net/~rahly/checkuser.php?file=BGAEEdit.exe


Sorry it took me so long to update the original program, as I was working out the Executable Patch.

Hopefully when they DO release a patch, this wont be needed.

Note: All programs must be run from the directory that BGAE is installed to.


Message Edited on 01/02/0401:32AM by rahly

[This message was edited by bitebug2003 on Sat February 21 2004 at 06:57 AM.]

XyZspineZyX
01-02-2004, 07:48 AM
P.S. I was tired of getting 300 hits by one user in 5 seconds. This is caused by programs such as GetRight, NetAnts, and other downloading agents. So I've disabled them from being able to download, please click and use an actual browser.


hehe sure you haven't fixed to much? I use IE and all it does is to save a checkuser.php?

XyZspineZyX
01-02-2004, 07:52 AM
sorry... try again

I kinda put it up in a hurry.

Message Edited on 01/02/0401:57AM by rahly

XyZspineZyX
01-02-2004, 07:59 AM
np paal http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

XyZspineZyX
01-02-2004, 04:44 PM
hi

Your Fix work great

I don't know how you do it

You are a real expert..

Thank you Rahly

Great work.

Poster701

XyZspineZyX
01-02-2004, 07:07 PM
which fix?

XyZspineZyX
01-09-2004, 01:55 PM
The fix partitially worked... I got the 2 keys, gave 1 to Double H, we went into the next room and... EVERYTHING stutters! I have only a Geforce 4 MX and had to disable flares and vertex shaders. Maybe they're turned back on? But opening settingsapplication.exe it says it's still as it used to be... So I tried to enable them and play, quit the game and disable them again. When they're enabled the game stutters even more! The stuttering is in every room, making the game unplayable... Opening an old savegame gives nice and smooth gameplay...

XyZspineZyX
01-11-2004, 08:14 AM
rahly, you work for UBI? If you don't, I'm embrassed b'coz about the game's code we're provided with the same amount of info (which is, none http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_razz.gif ), yet all I can do is change the amount of money, pearls, items etc. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

Care to briefly explain how you got all this done?

XyZspineZyX
01-11-2004, 01:38 PM
Which part?

XyZspineZyX
01-11-2004, 02:43 PM
Oh, sorry, it was something I did. I forgot I tried other drivers for my Geforce 4 MX and installed the latest Forceware drivers. Because the program give a DDHELP error, I thought maybe my videocard drivers are outdated and installed new drivers... I found out it went bad after: movie sequences, pressing TAB or Esc or saving the game...
Uninstalling the forceware, using Nasty File Remover from www.guru3d.com, (http://www.guru3d.com,) and reinstalling old detonators fixed it all!
I heard on another forum from someone with a ti4200 with the same forceware drivers who had the same problems...
So don't install forceware drivers for smooth gameplay...

XyZspineZyX
01-11-2004, 05:25 PM
I can't get your BGAEEdit.exe file to work. I have it installed in the BGAE directory as required. When I click on the save in the list in the window at the upper left, I get an "Out of Memory" popup. It worked on a savegame I downloaded off the web but that appeared to be a 1.0 savegame because it wouldn't work with the 1.01 patch. Either my oldtimers is kicking in, your editor doesn't work with 1.01, or my system doesn't like your editor. Any advice?

XyZspineZyX
01-11-2004, 06:13 PM
I should add I have 1GB of memory and using Xp so I don't think it is a memory problem.

XyZspineZyX
01-11-2004, 10:20 PM
Can you post your save game?

XyZspineZyX
01-11-2004, 10:28 PM
Heh. Be kind to an old man. I don't see anywhere I can do that.

XyZspineZyX
01-12-2004, 12:35 AM
Put it on a web site?... maybe a free one, and post the links to it here?

XyZspineZyX
01-12-2004, 11:00 PM
HH Missing in slaughterhouse in surveillance room after finsh 2 quest and than return to first quest with tourtured man. Your Patch Do not work for me. PLS HELP. I havent any sother save. THX

XyZspineZyX
01-14-2004, 08:39 AM
I'm also getting the "out of memory" error with BGAEEdit too.

Has anyone solved this problem?

I have Windows XP and 1.5 GB Ram... I can't POSSIBLE be out of Memory!!

- R

XyZspineZyX
01-14-2004, 10:15 AM
post your save game and I'll take a look at it

The last 2 i've looked at, have been corrupt save games, not even the game would load them.

XyZspineZyX
01-14-2004, 11:25 AM
Do you have an email address I can send it to?

My savegame loads just fine.

XyZspineZyX
01-14-2004, 12:23 PM
you can send it to my junk mail address



pi_rahly@REMOVEyahooREMOVE.com


take out the REMOVE's

XyZspineZyX
01-14-2004, 04:40 PM
Thx for Extractor

I cannot find text files with US lng, still.
Do you know how Files in big BF file contains language strings?

XyZspineZyX
01-14-2004, 09:30 PM
You should have received my email by now under ravo@ http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

thanks!

XyZspineZyX
01-15-2004, 01:42 AM
ummm prolly in the bin files.

XyZspineZyX
01-16-2004, 03:11 PM
hey did you get my save game? does it read with your editor?

XyZspineZyX
01-17-2004, 02:58 AM
Yes and I emailed you back also. It looks like a save game from a console, not the pc version. BGAE Crashes when I try to load that save game. Also there are no JPEG headers in the file, which all the pictures are in JPEG format, thats how I can tell.

XyZspineZyX
01-17-2004, 03:56 AM
Nope, that savegame was the PC version 1.01

It loads perfectly in my version of BG&E...I don't know why it isn't loading elsewhere.

By the way you do know that there's another file that's needed for savegames.. sally.idx? If you delete that file, the savegames won't even be seen by the game. I assume that it follows that sally.idx has code inside it that refers to the savegame such that you can't alter the savegame without paying attention to sally.idx?

Perhaps I should send you that along with the savegame?

XyZspineZyX
01-17-2004, 06:29 AM
maybe yahoo is fudging the files

MD5 slot2.sav - C239DC60E4658D78ED50675ED376B350


yes i know how the save game system works.

send your sally.idx, i wanna see if THAT gets corrupted too

Message Edited on 01/17/0412:35AM by rahly

XyZspineZyX
01-17-2004, 05:03 PM
hey I sent ya the zip file.

BTW my email provider is a punk they filter out yahoo mail... I need to make a yahoo.com address and communicate with you there. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

XyZspineZyX
01-20-2004, 01:35 AM
bump... did you get the zip file with the save games, etc?

XyZspineZyX
01-25-2004, 01:12 AM
Erm, could you have a look at my saves while you at it? The save 2 is my version 1.0 save game, it does still load on my BG&E 1.01, and save 4 is my version 1.01 save game. Both give me the same problem, memory error, and when I try and save the file, it says the file is in use, though it most definatly isn't.

Thx in advance.

http://sorez.net/torez/saves.zip

XyZspineZyX
02-10-2004, 01:25 PM
hi dude

i tried your central hall fix, i kill the bots but the key still remains on the ledge

have any other sugestions?
or can u please send me a savegame after that point
or at this point but wheb u ALREADY HAVE A SECOND KEY PLEASE

XyZspineZyX
02-10-2004, 07:57 PM
Make sure you copy the fix-program to the BGAE directory, and run it from that location.

If that doesn't work, download the savegame editor (see first posting of this thread), copy it to your BGAE directory, and give yourself 2 triangle keys.

G-2b = playing the fast game.

XyZspineZyX
02-17-2004, 04:08 AM
Is that crash related to the saving at the Central Hall terminal beside the room you fought the three robots?

It happens to me if I die while fighting the robots (death music doesnt have vocals (?)) or when i am just running around...

Never seen a crash like it - just goes back to the desktop no errors - nothing

Would that patch fix that particular crash or is it unrelated.

Edit: --

I don't really mind either way as I do have a backup sav file which I had to edit with the BGAEEdit - and it runs fine - just the original file is messed up. /i/smilies/16x16_smiley-sad.gif

-----

BITE BUG LV.1-100 HP:200-2600 Taste: Okay AP:1
Steal/Drop: Magic Stone, Wizard Stone, M-Stone Pieces, Bite Bug Card
Rare Item : Wizard Stone
Card : Bite Bug Card, Elvoret Card
Attack : Poison Needle, Fire, Fira, (Bite), (Embedded Fire attack)
Draw : Fira, Scan

Big blue insect like a bee or a fly


Message Edited on 02/17/0403:10AM by bitebug2003

XyZspineZyX
02-17-2004, 04:42 PM
I believe that is indeed the one the fix is supposed to fix. In other postings about this crash, it has been recommended not to save there, and to wait with the picture of the amoebe in the machine until you return from taking the central hall picture, and after you have the amoebe picture not to return to the robot room.

G-2b = playing the fast game.

XyZspineZyX
02-17-2004, 04:57 PM
Hi Rahly,

Some people have been reporting a bug with the fuses in the factory, that their second fuse has disappeared from inventory by the time they get to the exit.

I tried to see if your editor can bypass this, but it seems you made an error. Instead of giving you fuses, it gives you Pey'j's pliers.

G-2b = playing the fast game.

bitebug2003
02-19-2004, 03:16 PM
This thread is being stickied http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

-----

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/Bitebug2003-sig2.jpg

G-2b
02-19-2004, 06:06 PM
[QUOTE]Originally posted by bitebug2003:
This thread is being stickied http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

-----

Is that good or bad?

bitebug2003
02-19-2004, 06:18 PM
Well I asked djnogg whether it could be stickied as it provided a fix (unofficially) for some of the problems people have been having.

He said it was fine

So people will always be able to refer to this thread when they encounter the crashes and bugs
instead of it dropping to the back of the forum queue.

Edit:-
Made a change to the Topic to describe what is contained in this thread http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

-----

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/Bitebug2003-sig2.jpg

[This message was edited by bitebug2003 on Fri February 20 2004 at 10:52 AM.]

Iron_Tusk
02-23-2004, 11:12 AM
I have the same prob, with 512MB ram. I tried making a savegame myself and editing it, but if I run it, it always locks up!

Iron_Tusk
02-23-2004, 11:15 AM
I use 1.00 program

Iron_Tusk
02-23-2004, 11:17 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Iron_Tusk:
I use 1.00 program<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Of BG&E ofcourse.

monkee123
02-24-2004, 01:45 PM
Hey all,
seeing the fact that the games been out for a while now - wots going on at Ubi - wheres the official bug fix? is it likely to come out soon. I'm sorta waiting till it gets officially fixed....and i'm getting impatient...

Iron_Tusk
02-25-2004, 02:06 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Curmudgeon:
I can't get your BGAEEdit.exe file to work. I have it installed in the BGAE directory as required. When I click on the save in the list in the window at the upper left, I get an "Out of Memory" popup. It worked on a savegame I downloaded off the web but that appeared to be a 1.0 savegame because it wouldn't work with the 1.01 patch. Either my oldtimers is kicking in, your editor doesn't work with 1.01, or my system doesn't like your editor. Any advice?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

The savegame editor also doesnt read any 1.0 saves, according to me; I have one

rahly
02-25-2004, 05:07 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by G-2b:
Some people have been reporting a bug with the fuses in the factory, that their second fuse has disappeared from inventory by the time they get to the exit. <HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

Fixed this, get the new version

DriakTravo
02-25-2004, 07:41 PM
Can anyone post a gamesave of somewhere before the slauterhouse where the key drop problem is? I kinda re-installed the game when the problem came and forgot to save the gamesaves.... this is very annoying and I don't feel like playing 7 hours through again. you can also e-mail me at DriakTravo@REMOVEhotmailREMOVE.com (Remove the REMOVE)

Any help would be GREATLY appriciated. Thank you...

Iron_Tusk
02-27-2004, 04:55 AM
I find I solution for this out of memory prob, just upgrade to the NTFS filesystem! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

Iron_Tusk
02-27-2004, 10:28 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Iron_Tusk:
I find I solution for this out of memory prob, just upgrade to the NTFS filesystem! http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

I tought that, I loaded it, it took 10 mins and finally! No Memory! Stupid save game editor! I chop your head off! GRRR!

Rahly, are running with some military technology?

m_illa
03-03-2004, 04:05 PM
somebody please post a save game for this or something. i don't really care about keeping my personal pictures or anything, i just want to continue on in the game. is there no support on this issue because of poor sales of the game? i love the game but man, i wish i would have gotten it on the xbox instead because there's too many issues for the pc version.

m_illa
03-03-2004, 04:06 PM
and no, rahly's patches unfortunately don't work for me.

bitebug2003
03-03-2004, 05:29 PM
m_illa there are savegames available in the Hints & Tips Forum :)

-----

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/Bitebug2003-sig2.jpg

m_illa
03-04-2004, 11:16 AM
ok, thanks. i'll take a look.

Secundo
03-05-2004, 08:57 AM
Your patch for the 'no second triangle key' problem didn't work:
***patch used before central hall:
first i get an e-mail from mr. decastillac (first mail you get), then when i get in the central hall, there are no enemies, but 2 of the 3 electrical barrers are destroyed. i can't push any buttons so i'm stranded.
***patch used while saved in central hall (first attempt):
when i load i first get the e-mail and then double H starts to die! i got 3.00 minutes to save him (just like in a previous mission, complete with hartbeat music). enemies do show up and i get the key and can complete the report. then when i try to go back (using metro-like thingie) jade says: no time for this and i can't move at all so double H dies.
***patch used while saved in central hall (second attempt):
same as the first attempt, but now no enemies and unable to push buttons http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif double H dies again

BGAedit says 'out of memory', so a no-go there too http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_frown.gif

later i tried G-2b save but that didn't work either (look in that topic for my post)

I'm desperate, someone plz help me !!

bitebug2003
03-05-2004, 09:46 AM
Secundo,

Please make a new thread and post your Dxdiag.txt so we can have a look at your system.

Regards,

Bitebug2003

-----

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/Bitebug2003-sig2.jpg

michtycrumbs
03-16-2004, 02:48 PM
The 2nd triangle key fix worked for me. I used it to fix a save game after I got the pearl. I went back in to the main room where the chutes come down. Jade and HH went in to fight mode but the chutes didn't come down. I had to send Jade out up towards the vending machine and back down to get the chutes to fall, then fight the robots to get Jade and HH out of fight mode so they could use the keys.

Great stuff. Thanks for the fix.

bob00064
03-21-2004, 04:23 PM
The Central hall switch fix worked fine for me but the triangle key didn't. My orginal save was in the central hall after getting rid of the electrical barrier and picking up the pearl etc... I tried the key fix first and when I walk out of the save room the fight music starts so I start back up toward the vending machine and the bots come down but the key is still up in the chute. I've tried switching to the survailence room and resaving and then applying the fix and still no go. Not sure what to do....unless you wouldn't mind looking at my save game and trying to fix it for me.

bob00064
03-21-2004, 04:35 PM
Nevermind....I failed to realize that the fix just GIVES you an extra key instead of making it drop...thanks a ton man!!

Seyiji
03-30-2004, 11:24 PM
A few questions

1) What exactly does BGAEFix.exe actually do because I executed it and it didn't do anything?

2) BGAEEdit.exe gives an out of memory error with the patched version of the game. Why?

3) If Rahly's patch did do something could that be why BGAEEdit.exe gives me the Out of Memory error?

bitebug2003
03-31-2004, 06:33 AM
If you need to find out the specifics of Rahly's BG&E Tools it would be better to PT him.

He should be able to tell you the specifics.

http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

-----

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/Bitebug2003-sig2.jpg

Seyiji
04-01-2004, 06:17 AM
If he can't answer a question in his own topic then I would just be wasting my time.

Besides when I click on Private Topic it closes my browser window.

bitebug2003
04-01-2004, 12:46 PM
The 'out of memory' error is because you are using it on a unpatched savegame, Not on the patched version.

The BG&EEdit is specifically designed for the Patched saves.

If you need clarification on any of this I advise you to leave a message for G-2b.

He knows more about the fixes than I do.
Or you can consult his FAQ stickied at the top of the Forum, It covers savefiles also.

-----

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/Bitebug2003-sig2.jpg

Seyiji
04-01-2004, 10:08 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bitebug2003:
The 'out of memory' error is because you are using it on a unpatched savegame, Not on the patched version.

The BG&EEdit is specifically designed for the Patched saves.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

2) BGAEEdit.exe gives an out of memory error with the patched version of the game. Why?


<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bitebug2003:
If you need clarification on any of this I advise you to leave a message for G-2b.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
Like I said this happens with the patched version of the game, this has nothing to do with someone elses savegames.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bitebug2003:
He knows more about the fixes than I do.
Or you can consult his FAQ stickied at the top of the Forum, It covers savefiles also.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
What does G-2b's FAQ have to do with Rahly's SGE? Does Rahly even come to this forum anymore?

bitebug2003
04-03-2004, 05:28 PM
Like I said consult G-2b's FAQ.. Rahly hasn't been on for a while, and I doub't he'll be coming back...

Also please note no one asked him to make those apps, he did it out of goodwill.

So you'll have to find alternatives to getting it to work - this is a Community Help Forum and the problem you have encountered is well documented throughout the forum.

G-2b has made various faqs about the save files
and problems with using the BGEEdit.exe.
Talk to him if you need more advice on the matter.

It an unofficial app so the support you get will be minimal, apart from what has already been said on these forums.

To sum up.
- Rahly hasn't been a around for a while.
- G-2b would be the next best person to ask, he has a wide knowledge of everything BG&E, including the BGEEdit.exe

For more information look at this site:
http://www.zianet.com/parrotfan/games.htm

Hope that clarifies it.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Seyiji:
If he can't answer a question in his own topic then I would just be wasting my time.

Besides when I click on Private Topic it closes my browser window.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

By the way, may I remind you that we offered you advice but you didn't seem to ask why your PT window closed, so that you could PT rahly.


-----

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/Bitebug2003-sig2.jpg

[This message was edited by bitebug2003 on Sat April 03 2004 at 05:51 PM.]

Seyiji
04-04-2004, 01:13 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bitebug2003:
Like I said consult G-2b's FAQ.. Rahly hasn't been on for a while, and I doub't he'll be coming back...<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
His FAQ mentions nothing about the problems I've been having its just a verbatim copy of whats already posted in the forums.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bitebug2003:
So you'll have to find alternatives to getting it to work - this is a Community Help Forum and the problem you have encountered is well documented throughout the forum.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
Well could you point out the thread in which these well documented problems have been discussed because I can't seem to find any info nor any mention of the problems I've encountered.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bitebug2003:
G-2b has made various faqs about the save files
and problems with using the BGEEdit.exe.
Talk to him if you need more advice on the matter.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
And none of the FAQ's document my problems it just copies whats already been said on the forum.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bitebug2003:
To sum up.
- Rahly hasn't been a around for a while.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
Then why tell me to PT a person that no longer comes here?


<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bitebug2003:
By the way, may I remind you that we offered you advice but you didn't seem to ask why your PT window closed, so that you could PT rahly.<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
Usually people offer solutions when someone has a problem with a forum feature without having to ask why since the person already stated that something was wrong.

bitebug2003
04-04-2004, 12:56 PM
I mean rahly does not come to THIS particular forum - there are other Ubi Forums also
PT him - you might get a reply.

You said your browser closed when you launch the private topics...

Have you tried it the 'My Space' at the top?

Can you be more specific as to what actions you do and then what happens.. so I can help

Thanks http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_smile.gif

-----

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/Bitebug2003-sig2.jpg

Seyiji
04-05-2004, 01:14 PM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bitebug2003:
You said your browser closed when you launch the private topics...<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
I click on the name at the left..click on Invite to Private Topic an it launches and a second later it closes out both the PT & Main board windows.

<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by bitebug2003:
Have you tried it the 'My Space' at the top?
<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>
My Space doesn't allow adding friends using a user name which makes it useless in this situation. Also rahly's name is white for some reason which makes it impossible to get to the PT/Profile/Recent Messages/Add Contact menu that pops up when clicking on a user name.

bitebug2003
04-05-2004, 01:41 PM
Perhaps this will help then

pi_rahly@REMOVEyahooREMOVE.com email him http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_biggrin.gif

His email is found on the first page of this thread.

-----

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/Bitebug2003-sig2.jpg

Seyiji
04-05-2004, 06:39 PM
Uh yeah I found his email while going through this thread from the beginning and emailed him shortly after posting my last message I havn't heard back and since its a Junk mailbox and he is not expecting any mail from anyone he'll either ignore it or delete it.

I wish he would have released the source code to his programs that way someone else could have continued his work and made a program that would have worked with either save file version which IMO should have been done in the first place.

bitebug2003
04-06-2004, 04:31 PM
Sorry - I have run out of options http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/images/smiley/16x16_smiley-indifferent.gif

-----

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/Bitebug2003-sig2.jpg

bitebug2003
04-09-2004, 05:44 PM
*bump

-----

http://server5.uploadit.org/files/Bitebug2003-sig2.jpg

Zixinus
05-05-2004, 06:02 AM
OK I hadn't read the hole topic so if I say something ardely said, sorry.

I didn't try the patch (yet) but as I hear you used an ms-dos extractor. That WIL NOT work on XP or NT (and maybe on 2000), simply becuse the lame *** microsoft didn't do a propper ms-dos support

AYSOS
05-15-2004, 06:33 AM
Hi,

Would it be at all possible for someone to repost/re-up the links to the files?

What was the size of the BGAEFix.exe file?

It appears this glitch is quite widespread, surpirsed that the official patch didnt fix it.

Thanks.

sysMangler
05-15-2004, 09:16 AM
The files have been re-homed and the the sticky FAQ topics have been updated/revised, thanks to bitebug and kip0r. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_wink.gif Check them out. This one Information Regarding the Unofficial Patch/Save Editor (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=401101532&m=507106804) links to the files (http://www.kipsta.net/misc/bgetools/).

Ubisoft at E3 (http://e3online.ubisoft.com) Tell Ubisoft what you think! email: e3online@ubisoft.fr

AYSOS
05-15-2004, 09:57 AM
Thanks,

Shoulda checked there, didnt really know what to look for.

Let Ubi, know? I will do just that.

sysMangler
06-09-2004, 10:13 AM
Instructions for rahly's BGAEfix.exe tool are here Slaughter House Factory Key Crash Fix!! The real thing!. (http://forums.ubi.com/eve/forums?a=tpc&s=400102&f=401101532&m=251102532) The tool will also return Double H to the Surveillance Room if you lose him there. HTH.

Tw3aker2k5
06-20-2004, 01:22 AM
<BLOCKQUOTE class="ip-ubbcode-quote"><font size="-1">quote:</font><HR>Originally posted by Iron_Tusk:
Rahly, are running with some military technology?<HR></BLOCKQUOTE>

What exactly would military be? I'm running a meager Radeon 9600XT, Gig of PC4000 DDR RAM, and an Athlon XP 2500+ and I had no problem with it. http://ubbxforums.ubi.com/infopop/emoticons/icon_razz.gif

CynicZ1
09-18-2006, 03:25 PM
Hi, the links posted at the beginning of this thread do not work for me (404 Not Found).

Please help!

Daroth_343
09-18-2006, 04:47 PM
http://www.terrygoodkind.net/~rahly/bgae.php (http://www.terrygoodkind.net/%7Erahly/bgae.php)

CynicZ1
09-28-2006, 07:53 AM
Thanks a bunch!