PDA

View Full Version : CTD after loading a save

Nite_Runna
03-27-2005, 06:48 AM
I have a problem. I always seem to get a CTD when i try to load a specific in mission save. The crash occurs when i try to load the in mission save from my second patrol in October 1939. It's happened TWICE now. When i first got the game a few days ago i started playing until i got to my second patrol in october. Then i saved in the patrol and went to bed since it was late. When i tried to load it the next day it crashed a few seconds after the "initializing" message. I could move the cursor around and go to the different stations, but after a few seconds it would crash. So i decided to reload my previous save from my first patrol in september, and start over. Then i completed that patrol (again) and got to my second patrol in october (again) Then i played for a bit on my second patrol and again saved in the middle of it and went and did some other stuff. When i got back and tried to load it, i got the EXACT same crash after the "initializing" message! Am i just unlucky, or does this only happen on the october patrol in 1939 for some reason? I can load my previous september patrol just fine, and start new games and single missions and and save/load all the other patrols and everything without any kind of crashes, but i just can't load my october patrols after saving them.

Oh and BTW i've made some minor adjustments to my basic and main cfg files, if that has any importance. I only changed the speed at which fatigue recovers in the crew quarters, and fiddled a bit with the time compression in the main cfg. I tried replacing them with the original un-edited cfg's and loading the save again, but that didn't seem to work.

Does anyone know what's wrong here?

Thanks.

Nite_Runna
03-27-2005, 06:48 AM