PDA

View Full Version : My opinion about silent hunter 5 as software

DelphiUniverse
04-05-2011, 07:32 PM
I have great understanding of software as I am a developer myself. I have very little mod experience with sh5, but so far, so far seen of the organization, layout and technical construction of silent hunter 5, it is one hell of a mess. The entire game is built on top of a previous game, it is a total mess, very unclean work. The graphics is good and all that, but the entire thing is extremely dirty, it is almost a miracle the game even works at all.

Im shocked to see how dirty the entire project is, it is like harry downtown put this together using visual basic.

I Would be appreciative if ubisoft can put competent developers on the next sh project.

Just a thought from a wise guy.

DelphiUniverse
04-05-2011, 07:32 PM
I have great understanding of software as I am a developer myself. I have very little mod experience with sh5, but so far, so far seen of the organization, layout and technical construction of silent hunter 5, it is one hell of a mess. The entire game is built on top of a previous game, it is a total mess, very unclean work. The graphics is good and all that, but the entire thing is extremely dirty, it is almost a miracle the game even works at all.

Im shocked to see how dirty the entire project is, it is like harry downtown put this together using visual basic.

I Would be appreciative if ubisoft can put competent developers on the next sh project.

Just a thought from a wise guy.

Foehammer-1
04-05-2011, 09:31 PM
Well, that was sort of a given...

They made a code for SHIII, then recycled most of it for SHIV (to the point of carrying over unadressed bugs (like crew on bridge breathing underwater, to name one)).

It was only natural they would repeat the same thing again.

Nothing against you, Delphi, you checked something I have no understanding of. I was just expressing what I knew http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_smile.gif