PDA

View Full Version : Tube Door Problem



jcromb
03-19-2005, 06:49 AM
When I select a tube and use the Q key, I get a message that tube is open. But when I use the W key, no responce as to confirm tube door closed. Is this a bug? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

jcromb
03-19-2005, 06:49 AM
When I select a tube and use the Q key, I get a message that tube is open. But when I use the W key, no responce as to confirm tube door closed. Is this a bug? http://forums.ubi.com/groupee_common/emoticons/icon_confused.gif

jcromb
03-19-2005, 08:36 AM
Got it figured out with help from Lanzfeld at Subsim. Didn't know you had to go to weapons officer station or to control tower to see position of door switch setting http://forums.ubi.com/images/smilies/1072.gif

Paul_K
03-19-2005, 10:53 AM
Yes, but you should still get a confirmation message when they close, same as you do when they open. It's an omission and I'm sure it'll be fixed.